Download Beyond 20/20
To download the Beyond 20/20 viewer, access the Beyond 20/20 software support page and follow the screen instructions. Beyond 20/20 is compatible with Windows-based computers.
TIME-TREND STATISTICS
What is CANSIM?
CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key multidisciplinary socioeconomic database of time-trend tables.
CANSIM - OLAP View
From CHASS. Mac-friendly dimension manipulation (OLAP).
- A brief introduction to OLAP
- OLAP Slicing
- OLAP Dicing
- Cube view of CANSIM table 282-0087
(Labour force survey estimates (LFS),by sex and age group, seasonally adjusted and unadjusted, monthly) - Tutorials
Mozilla Firefox is recommended to view these tutorials. - FAQ on CANSIM-OLAP view
GET STATISTICS ON YOUR TOPIC
- Criminal Justice (Canada)Requires Beyond 20/20 download and installation to view and use these tables.
- Populations, demography and the Census in CanadaLinks to subject guide for Census and Demography
Ottawa Statistics
- General StatisticsStatistics from the City of Ottawa on a variety of topics.
- Ottawa Crime StatisticsGives a snapshot of police activity in Ottawa.
- Ontario Community ProfilesProvides basic statistics for cities throughout Ontario, including population, labour force, educational attainment, number of doctors and dentists, top employers and more.
- Ottawa Neighbourhood StudyIncludes profiles and maps for 97 Ottawa neighborhoods.
International Statistics
Some general sources:
General Statistics
Scroll over the drop-down menu under the "Data & Statistics" tab to find information on various topics including.....
- OdesiAccess survey data and more from Odesi
International Economic Statistics
- WorldBank - Databases, World Development Indicators ...ALL of World Bank's open data sources including World Development Indicators (WDI). Covers 225 countries, many regional and income groups. OTHER Bank databases: Link. How-to video here: Link and easy ready-made maps,(1980-), ...see featured indicators to left .
- OECD.StatOECD’s comprehensive statistical service, providing cross-database searching and comparisons, table merging and customization, and downloading of statistical tables and metadata.
- UNCTAD-STATSGreat drill-down access to wide range of country-level data from the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development. Includes Beyond 20/20 download format.
Formerly in print, Handbook of Statistics, in Government Publications, MRT Library, 3rd floor, call number : UN1 TD U53 (after 2000) and UN1 TD H1I5 (1967 - 1997). - UN Comtrade1962+. Annual trade series from specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas recognized by the United Nations. Includes countries not covered elsewhere and various revisions of commodities classification schemes.
- Haver Analytics » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowHaver Analytics is a portal for up-the-minute macroeconomic data from over 1,200 government and private sources. Use Haver's tools to understand economic time-trends, through visualization and downloading for detailed econometric analysis.
- Penn World Tables Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowComprend un ensemble de séries chronologiques des comptes nationaux couvrant 29 sujets et 152 pays
- IMF e-Library Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowAnnuaires statistiques, manuels, guides, livres, documents de travail, périodiques, comptes rendus, études et rapports annuels sur économies mondiales et activités du Fonds monétaire international.
- International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The Researcher's Datasets from PRS Group provide annual weighted averages from 1984 to the present for Political, Economic, Financial and Composite Risk in 145 countries.
- WDI Online Look-up List of Time Series Indicators by CategoriesHelpful look-up list for finding relevant indicators when using World Development Indicators (WDI). See World Bank Open Data to get WDI (covering more than 575 indicators including population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available)).
- Refinitiv Eikon/Datastream » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowRefinitiv Eikon is an open-technology solution for financial markets professionals, providing access to industry-leading data, insights, and exclusive and trusted news.
Refinitiv Datastream is used to identify trends, generate and test hypotheses, and develop viewpoints and research. Loaded with 70 years of information, Datastream is a comprehensive financial time series database.
Terminology
Want to find out what a mean is versus a median?
See: 
... or this introductory glossary from the Australian Bureau of Statistics.
Français
Canada at a Glance
"Canada at a Glance presents current Canadian demographic, education, health and aging, justice, housing, income, labour market, household, economic, travel, financial, agricultural, foreign trade and environmental statistics. This booklet also includes important international comparisons, so that readers can see how Canada stacks up against its neighbours. Updated yearly, Canada at a Glance is a very useful reference for those who want quick access to current Canadian statistics."
