Available Online
Research handbook on international law and terrorism by Publication Date: Cheltenham : Edward Elgar Pub. Ltd., 2014.
Key Resources
- CanLIICanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada.
- HeinOnlineDigital archives of legal information consisting of several full-text collections : The Law Library Journal - over 400 legal scholarly journals.
- La référence (REJB/DCL)The Barreau du Québec French only databases are available to Faculty of Law students and professors.
- Lexis Advance QuicklawOnline collection of court and tribunal decisions, legislation, exclusive current awareness sources, expert commentary, and legal news.
- Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)SOQUIJ publishes decisions from the judicial and administrative tribunals of the Province of Québec.
- WestlawNext CanadaWestlawNext Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of U.S. and International material (Westlaw International) and Canadian material (LawSource).
ORGANIZATIONS > The United Nations (UN)
The most well-known and dominant international law organization is the United Nations. These are the UN's six main bodies:
ORGANIZATIONS > The International Court of Justice (ICJ)
The International Court of Justice (ICJ) is informally referred to as the "World Court". One of its main duties is to settle legal disputes submitted by States. These ICJ resources are available at the Law Library:
International Court of Justice digest of judgments and advisory opinions, canon and case law 1946-2012 by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Leiden ; Boston : Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2012.Format: E-Book
The ICJ and the evolution of international law : the enduring impact of the Corfu Channel case by Call Number: FTX General KZ 6275 .I25 2012 Also available onlinePublication Date: Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon ; New York : Routledge, 2012.Format: Book and E-Book
The International Court of Justice : an arbitral tribunal or a judicial body? by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Cham : Springer, 2014.Format: E-Book
The International Court of Justice and the Judicial Function by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2014.Format: E-Book
