Available Online
Corporate obligations under international law by
Publication Date: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2014.Image source: http://global.oup.com/
Key Resources
- CanLIICanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada.
- HeinOnlineDigital archives of legal information consisting of several full-text collections : The Law Library Journal - over 400 legal scholarly journals.
- La référence (REJB/DCL)The Barreau du Québec French only databases are available to Faculty of Law students and professors.
- Lexis Advance QuicklawOnline collection of court and tribunal decisions, legislation, exclusive current awareness sources, expert commentary, and legal news.
- Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)SOQUIJ publishes decisions from the judicial and administrative tribunals of the Province of Québec.
- WestlawNext CanadaWestlawNext Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of U.S. and International material (Westlaw International) and Canadian material (LawSource).
FIND BOOKS > Subjects
These are the recommended subject headings for international law. International law can be linked to over a hundred other related subjects in the University of Ottawa Library's catalogue.
- International law
- International Law Canada
- International Law Codification
- International Law Congresses
- International Law Economic Aspects
- International Law History
- International Law Philosophy
FIND BOOKS > Publications from International Law uOttawa Professors
The University of Ottawa's Faculty of Law has formed an international law group. The group consists of twenty five law professors from both common law and civil law. The group's recent publications on international law include the following books. Visit their official site for more information.
Global Governance, Human Rights and International Law by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Abingdon, Oxon : Routledge, 2014.Format: E-Book- The governance gap : extractive industries, human rights, and the home state advantage by Call Number: Available online and FTX General HD 3616 .D443 S56 2014Publication Date: London : Routledge, 2014.Format: Book and E-Book
- Integrating sustainable development into international investment agreements : a guide for developing country negotiators by Call Number: FTX Reserve K 3830 .V375 2013Publication Date: London, United Kingdom : Commonwealth Secretariat, 2013Format: Book
- The Canadian yearbook of international law. Vol. 50, 2012 = Annuaire canadien de droit international, Tome L, 2012 by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Vancouver British Columbia : UBC Press, 2014.Format: E-book
FIND BOOKS > Can't Find a Book or Access an Article?
You've looked in the catalogue, checked the law databases including the Soquij-Recherche juridique (AZIMUT), LexisNexis/Quicklaw, and WestlawNext Canada and you still can't find a book or get the full-text to an article of interest?
Next step:
Next step:
You can submit an interlibrary loan for books or articles not found in the library's collection.
