Available Online
Health Technologies and International Intellectual Property Law by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780203550663Publication Date: 2014
Key Resources
- CanLIICanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada.
- HeinOnlineDigital archives of legal information consisting of several full-text collections : The Law Library Journal - over 400 legal scholarly journals.
- La référence (REJB/DCL)The Barreau du Québec French only databases are available to Faculty of Law students and professors.
- LexisNexis/QuicklawOnline collection of court and tribunal decisions, legislation, exclusive current awareness sources, expert commentary, and legal news.
- Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)SOQUIJ publishes decisions from the judicial and administrative tribunals of the Province of Québec.
- Westlaw CanadaWestlawNext Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of U.S. and International material (Westlaw International) and Canadian material (LawSource).
FIND BOOKS > Subjects
These are recommended subject headings for Intellectual Property Law. You can search by subject through our catalogue. In addition, we also share a list of books in each subject heading, with emphasis on Canadian content. We hope this will be useful for your research. Please feel free to contact us for more assistance.
FIND BOOKS > Intellectual Property > Canada
- Intellectual Property Law in Canada byCall Number: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2017Format: eBook
- IP, a book of Canadian innovation. byCall Number: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2017Format: eBook
- Aboriginal traditional knowledge and intellectual property rights : discussion paper byCall Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Ottawa, Ont. : Assembly of First Nations, 2011Format: eBook
The business of innovation : intellectual property transactions and strategies in the new economy by Call Number: FTX General KE 2779 .B87 2016ISBN: 9780779872398Publication Date: 2016Format: Book
FIND BOOKS > Copyright > Canada
- The copyright pentalogy : how the Supreme Court of Canada shook the foundations of Canadian copyright law byCall Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780776620848Publication Date: 2013Format: eBook
- Canadian Copyright byCall Number: FTX General KE 2799.2 .M87 2013ISBN: 9781771130134Publication Date: 2013
- Digital copyright law : An Annotated Guide to Judicial Decisions Relating to the Regulation of Communications and Copyright in Canada byCall Number: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2016Format: eBook
Canada's copyright tariff setting process : an empirical review by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780660024967Publication Date: 2016Format: eBook- Fox on Canadian law of copyright and industrial designs byCall Number: Available Online (Westlaw)Publication Date: 2003-
FIND BOOKS > Patent laws and legislation > Canada
- Canadian Patent Law byCall Number: FTX Reference KE 2919 .P47 2018Publication Date: 2018Format: Book
- Canadian Patent Law Benchbook byCall Number: FTX General KF 3114 .C36 2014Publication Date: Toronto : Carswell, c2014Format: Book
- Hughes and Woodley on Patents byCall Number: Available through Lexis Advanced QuicklawPublication Date: 2009-Format: eBook
FIND BOOKS > Trademarks -- Law and legislation > Canada
- Hughes on Trade Marks byCall Number: Available through Lexis Advanced QuicklawPublication Date: 2022Format: Book
- Canadian Trademark Law byCall Number: Available through Lexis Advanced QuicklawPublication Date: 2015-Format: Book
- Brand management in Canadian law byCall Number: FTX General KE 444 .H35 T73 2016Publication Date: 2016Format: Book
FIND BOOKS > Industrial design -- Law and legislation > Canada
- A Guide to Industrial Designs byCall Number: MRT General KE 2885 .G85 2008Publication Date: Gatineau, QC : Canadian Intellectual Property Office, 2008Format: Book
- Patents, trade secrets and industrial designs (2012 Reissue) byCall Number: FTX Reference KE 444 .H35 P38 2020Publication Date: Markham, Ont : LexisNexis Canada, 2020Format: Book
FIND BOOKS > Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
- International Encyclopaedia of Laws. Intellectual PropertyAvailable online
- Canadian Encyclopedic Digest(Available on Westlaw Canada)
- Halsbury's Laws of Canada(Available on Quicklaw/LexisNexis)
FIND BOOKS > Can't Find a Book or Access an Article?
You've looked in the catalogue, checked the law databases including the AZIMUT, LexisNexis/Quicklaw, and WestlawNext Canada and you still can't find a book or get the full-text to an article of interest?
Next step:
You can submit an interlibrary loan for books or articles not found in the library's collection.
How to submit an interlibrary loan request
