SAGE Research Methods (SRM) is a research methods tool offering access to over 100,000 pages of content (journals, books and reference books) to help researchers, faculty and students explore concepts, understand methodologies, design research projects and write up their research, across all disciplines, especially the social sciences and in the health sciences. SRM also includes hundreds of case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects and a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods.
Medical reference textbooks and access to a "Lite" version of McGraw-Hill's USMLE comprehensive, online self-assessment service. Contains thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform.
Access to some functionalities require Thieme login account. MedOne is a multimedia platform, including eBooks. It currently covers seven subject areas: Neurosurgery, Plastic Surgery, Radiology, Medical Education, Communication Science (Audiology and Speech Language Pathology), Otolaryngology, and Ophthalmology.
Access Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. The content of this database include: Surgical videos, animations, textbooks and surgical atlas and anatomy.
PsycBooks is a full-text database of books and chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Each month books published by APA and classic books from other publishers are added to the database.
Provides full-text searching and browsing for over 240,000 scholarly ebooks from various sources: Commercial publishers (such as Springer, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, and Elsevier), Canadian publishers, as well as open access books from the Internet Archive. This includes material digitized by a number of universities as well as a collection of Ontario government documents.
Maximum simultaneous users: 10. An electronic medical library which allows searching from selected major medical and drug reference text books. A search can be effected against any number or all titles simultaneously.
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. It offers more than 4,000 titles in PDF format.
This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centers working in the area of health and medical research. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.