Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

LLBA abstracts 1200 journals worldwide with coverage of books, papers, technical reports, dissertations and book reviews in language, linguistics and their various subdisciplines.

speechBITE™ is a database that provides open access to a catalogue of Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy across the scope of Speech Pathology practice. This is an evidence based practice initiative between The University of Sydney and Speech Pathology Australia.

https://neurorehab-evidence.com/web/cms/content/home
NeuroBITE (previously PsycBITE) is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.

An information service for speech-language pathologists, audiologists and students in the field of Communication Sciences and Disorders. Information from multiple sources in your field, including : Books, journal articles, dissertations, authors, institutions, and Websites.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

A merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts, this database includes articles from academic journals, magazines and trade publications as well as conference papers and proceedings pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology and media studies.

Identifies and links to evidence based material from a variety of English-language sources such as peer-reviewed journals, etexts, images, and patient information.

Provides full text journals, scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, rehabilitation radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences. The clinical skills videos cover important topics such as health care safety, mental health, emergency planning, checking vital signs, and more.

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) is a research methods tool offering access to over 100,000 pages of content (journals, books and reference books) to help researchers, faculty and students explore concepts, understand methodologies, design research projects and write up their research, across all disciplines, especially the social sciences and in the health sciences. SRM also includes hundreds of case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects and a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods.

Education Source is intended for students in education as well as educational professionals and policymakers. The collection includes journals, books, and conference papers. Education Source also contains citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage spans all educational levels (early childhood to post-secondary) and includes information on sub-specialities such as health education, ESL and assessment and evaluation.

The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and government reports in psychology and related disciplines.

Bibliographic database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education and other affiliated organizations. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) covers academic and professional literature in education as well as other related domains such as psychology and sociology.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.