We Recommend
Ambush Marketing and the Mega-Event Monopoly by Call Number: electronic resource
Key Law Databases
Follow this link to view the complete list of law databases.
- SOQUIJ- Recherche juridique (Azimut)Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).
- La Référence (REJB/DCL)Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.
- Lexis Advance QuicklawCLICK ON “Register Later” to access this campus account.
A legal database containing Canadian court and administrative tribunal decisions, case commentaries, legislation and legal journals. Also includes access to Jurisclasseur and Halsbury’s Laws of England. - SPORTDiscusInternational coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present. Morisset Library has the complete collection on microfiche. SPORTDiscus is produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) located in Ottawa.
Maximum simultaneous users: 4
- Westlaw Canada (Campus connection) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowWestlaw Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of U.S. and International material (Westlaw International) and Canadian material (LawSource). LawSource offers the Canadian Abrigment Case Digests, the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (C.E.D.), Index to Canadian Legal Literature, Legal Pleadings, etc.
DATABASES > uOttawa
Here is a list of uOttawa resources and public access databases providing access to sports law journal articles.
- Criminal Justice CollectionContains information on law, law enforcement and criminology.
- Dalloz.frDalloz.fr is a database designed for retrieval of all Dalloz materials - Codes, journal archives, Encyclopedias. It consists of 6 categories of law: civil, business, penal, administrative, social, and international.
- Express 2.0Express 2.0 consists of two e-newsletters, L'Express and L'Express Travail. Keeping you current on Quebec law, they provide daily updates on developments in case law, legislation, and commentary. Consult summaries and full-text judgments online, along with reports on legislation and legal commentary.
- Foreign and International Law Resources Database Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCette collection contient le texte intégral de collections rétrospectives de doctrine et de jurisprudence en droit international, notamment les publications de l'Association américaine de droit international et celles de la Cour de Justice internationale de La Haye, plus de 50 annuaires internationaux ainsi que le Recueil des sentences arbitrales internationales.
- HeinOnlineDigital archives of legal information consisting of several full-text collections : The Law Library Journal - over 400 legal scholarly journals from inception; Federal Register (1936-1981); International Treaties and Agreements; United States Supreme Court decisions. Complete series. Image-based collections.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective 1908-81Bibliographic database that cites articles included in the Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908 and 1981. Includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications. Covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and journal articles.
- Intellectual Property Law Collection (Hein online) Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowAvec près de 2 millions de pages (documents sur l`histoire législative, des traités, divers documents, des classiques et plus) relatives aux droits d`auteur, brevets et marque de commerce, cette collection permet aux chercheurs d`effectuer des recherches sur toutes matières portant sur le droit de la propriété intellectuelle dans une seule base de données.
- Kluwer Arbitration Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Base de données intégrale avec possibilité de recherches plein texte aux sources primaires et secondaires relevant du domaine de l'arbitrage ainsi qu'une possibilité de téléchargement des textes dans ce produit unique dont ICCA, PCA et ITA sont des partenaires.
- Law Journal Library Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCette collection contient le texte intégral de plus de 1 250 périodiques juridiques ou périodiques spécialisés en droit (en provenance de 29 pays). La couverture d'un périodique commence avec son premier volume jusqu'au dernier numéro accessible en fonction du contrat conclu avec chaque éditeur.
- Le DoctrinalPlusBibliographical database of over 100,000 references to mostly French-language articles published in more than 200 legal periodicals.
- LegalTracLegalTrac indexes about 800 major legal publications (from the U.S., Canada, the U.K., Ireland, Australia and New Zealand) such as law reviews, (e.g., Quebec law reviews are represented), legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Law-related articles published in over 1,000 general interest and business journals are also indexed.
- LextensoLextenso is a legal database from France of articles and case law which have appeared in French journals and reviews such as the Gazette du Palais, the Répertoire du Notariat Defrénois, the Revue des contrats, the Revue du droit public, etc.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowIndex d'articles de revues, de livres, de rapports de recherche, de publications gouvernementales et de rapports non publiés. Couverture internationale.
- New York Legal Research Library Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCette bibliothèque spécialisée de HeinOnline comprend les rapports et avis de l'Attorney général de New York, le New York State Register, Tax Cases, les lois (par session) de l'état de New York, des revues de droit, le New York State Bar Association Journal, des classiques de droit et des textes de procès ayant eu lieu à New York.
- U.S. Congressional Documents Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCette collection comprend le texte des « Annals of the Congress of the United States», du «Register of Debates in Congress», du «Congressional Globe», du « Congressional Record», des « U.S. Statutes at Large» (1789-2004), des «American State Papers» et des « Journals of the Continental Congress».
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980Commonly referred to as the Serial Set, it refers to the sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives from 1817 to 1994.
- VLexJustis » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
VLex Global and JustisOne have merged to become vLexJustis. This new platform combines a wide range of legal information: case law, legislation, regulations, digests, draft bills, forms and contracts, law reports, legal blogs, official gazettes, books, journals, newspapers, court dockets — from both common and civil law jurisdictions — aided with intelligent tools, such as an AI-powered legal research assistant and graphical visualisation of case law relationships and treatments.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- PAIS Index » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowFormerly PAIS International and PAIS Archive. A bibliographic index with abstracts. Includes journal articles, books, etc.
- Repère » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowReferences from more than 500 French-language journals in all discipline published in the province of Québec, other Canadian provinces, France, Belgium, Switzerland. Contains articles in full-text for approximately 10 % of the journals indexed.
THESES > Databases
Access the following databases to locate theses:
- Center for Research Libraries CataloguOttawa resource
CRL offers a unique collection of scholarly publications including newspapers, journals, foreign dissertations, archives and microform sets. Note that you can borrow some publications and keep as long as you need via our Interlibrary Loans service. - Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)uOttawa resource
Provides bibliographic information and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and Masters theses from accredited North American, UK and Irish universities. From 1957 to present, dissertations with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded at no charge. To obtain copies at a discount of dissertations not available for download, request them through Interlibrary loans. - Système universitaire de documentation (SUDOC)The Sudoc catalogue allows you to search bibliographic information on all types of documents held by French academic libraries, as well as other higher educational establishments, and on periodicals to be found in 2,900 institutions. Holdings information is provided as well. Please Note: This database provides bibliographic information on dissertations written in France.
NB – Cette base de données comprend les thèses soutenues dans les universités françaises.
- Theses Canada » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProvides the full-text of Canadian theses published from January 1998 to August 2002, and bibliographic access to all Canadian theses.
- uO Research - Electronic ThesesuO Research, the University's institutional repository includes theses, articles, working papers, technical reports, conference papers, data sets in various digital formats, etc.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) (max users: 5)Connect to 10,000+ libraries worldwide