Sports Law

The Sports Medicine Standards and Malpractice Reporter quarterly newsletter is designed to keep sports medicine professionals informed and up to date on current trends in their continuously challenging professions. We discuss current trends in liability and standards of practice in sports medicine programs. Also covered are legal aspects of athletic and recreational training programs; pre-participation physicals; drug screening; forms and much more.

The Sports, Parks and Recreation Law Reporter quarterly newsletter provides information for those professionals in the sports, parks and recreation fields. Highlights include standards of practice for sports organizations and coaches; supervision of high school and college athletes; recreational user immunity statutes; duty to warn sport spectators; swimming pool supervision; releases and waivers; park and recreational facility liability; drug testing; sport and recreation program standards of practice.

A web-based research service from Canada Law Book which contains Canada's leading law reports including, among others, Canadian Criminal Cases, Dominion Law Reports, Labour Arbitration Cases, as well as a comprehensive collection of unreported decisions dating back to 1977. It also includes case summary services, such as the All-Canada Weekly Summaries and the Weekly Criminal Bulletin, as well as a note-up citator feature.

CanLII offers free access on Canadian law.

This collection includes the decisions rendered by the Supreme Court of Canada since 1948. While the database is not comprehensive, many decisions before 1948 are available, including all decisions originating from Ontario and British Columbia back to 1876.

This collection contains the U.S Reports (1754-2003) as well as books and periodicals on the Court, such as the Supreme Court Review.