Research tools
- Databases (A-Z)The databases provide you online access to valuable information including articles from thousands of journals, e.g. PubMed, JSTOR, SCOPUS, and much more.
- Journal SearchSearch for journals, newspapers, and magazines by title.
- Research GuidesBrowse the list of Research Guides by subject area. The contact information for the librarian or specialist is provided on each guide.
Bibliothécaire de recherche | Research Librarian
Français
- Marketing et publicitéVersion française de ce guide.
Recommended Databases
- Passport GMID » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowPassport GMID (Global Market Information Database) is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform. Analyses industry trend data, market sizes and market shares from countries around the world. Contains long historic and forecast data series, and allows for comparison of data across countries.
- IBISWorld » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides hundreds of in-depth Canadian, U.S. and Global industry market research and business environment reports.
- Vividata » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowVividata: A source of print and digital audience data for magazines and newspapers. Vividata is the amalgamated organization of media measurement bodies NADbank and PMB.
- HS Talks - Marketing StrategyHS Talks publishes animated audio visual presentations by leading world experts. Check out this video series on Marketing Strategy.
- Haver AnalyticsFind annual economic statistics and daily market information for Canada and the U.S., G10+ Countries and emerging market countries.
Marketing and Advertising Handbooks
Absolute Essentials of Advertising by Publication Date: 2022
The Palgrave Handbook of Interactive Marketing by Publication Date: 2023
Associations
Many associations distribute very useful information freely on the Web. Here are some suggestions to start, but it is also recommended to use a search engine to find others.
NOTE: While acess to some information such as statistics and detailed data are generally limited to members, it is always worth checking their availability.