Find books
Omni is the Library catalogue which will give you access to the complete library collection, including books, ebooks, journals, videos, and more:
- Simple Search : type your terms/words in the box
- Advanced Search
- Guide: How to Use Omni
Dictionaries
- Grand Dictionnaire Terminologique Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowBase de données de termes anglais et français dans 200 domaines d'activité. Outil essentiel pour la traduction, la révision et la rédaction.
- Nouveau Petit Robert Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowLe Nouveau Petit Robert est la référence indispensable pour mieux écrire et s'exprimer en français. Il contient l'intégralité de l'ouvrage papier, qui bénéficie d'une large refonte éditoriale, ainsi que des enrichissements spécifiques à la version en ligne.
- Oxford Reference Online Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowMaximum d'usagers simultanés: 5. Les définitions de plus de 100 dictionnaires dans toutes les domaines.
- Termium Plus Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowBase de données de termes anglais, français et espagnols.
Research Method
- SAGE Research Methods » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods (SRM) is a research methods tool offering access to over 100,000 pages of content (journals, books and reference books) to help researchers, faculty and students explore concepts, understand methodologies, design research projects and write up their research, across all disciplines, especially the social sciences and in the health sciences. SRM also includes hundreds of case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects and a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods.
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
- Encyclopedia of BiostatisticsThe definitive reference to support the development and use of statistical methods for addressing the problems and critical issues that confront scientists, practitioners and policy makers engaged in the life and medical sciences.
Electronic Books
Here is a non-exhaustive list of e-book collections in Health and Medicine.
- AccessMedicine Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more.
- AccessSurgery Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowAccess Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. The content of this database include: Surgical videos, animations, textbooks and surgical atlas and anatomy.
- Books @ OVIDThe Books@Ovid database includes full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.
- Canadian Health Research Collection Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis is a collection of publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centers working in the area of health and medical research.
- Canadian Public Policy Collection Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)Users can view or read e-books online using eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), a tool compatible with your browser. This drive gives you quick and easy access to e-books for a period of time
- Gray's AnatomyHuman anatomy
- Harrison's Principles of Internal MedicineOnline version, with the full text, illustrations and increased functional richness of the 18th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, as well as additional references, many links to abstracts from MEDLINE ™ ® and important information from emerging areas.
- Health and Social Welfare - SAGE Reference OnlineIncludes encyclopedias and glossaries specific to this topic.
- Morgan and ClaypoolThis digital collection focuses on the life sciences. Subjects include developmental biology, cell biology, biotechnology and others.
- National Academies Press (NAP) booksThe National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. It offers more than 4,000 titles in PDF format.
- NLM Book shelfThe Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books
- Proquest Ebook Central » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowOffers a large number of current e-Books across all academic subject areas and from publishers worldwide.
- Research Methods and Evaluation - SAGE Reference CollectionIncludes encyclopedias, handbooks and glossaries related to this topic.
- Scholar's Portal BooksSearch by subject for the term Health. You can refine your search further from the results page.
- Springer e-book collectionYou can refine your search further by selecting a topic from the Subject menu on the left.
- STAT!Ref Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowAn electronic medical library which allows searching from selected major medical and drug reference text books. A search can be effected against any number or all titles simultaneously.
- Thieme Electronic Book LibraryAtlases and Textbooks Series with coverage of anatomy, clinical science and radiology.
- Unbound MedicineUnbound Medicine solves healthcare knowledge problems by developing award-winning mobile and web products using an end-to-end digital publishing platform and information architecture expertise.Our mobile and web solutions leverage knowledge of information science, content creation, and technology development to provide clinicians with immediate, authoritative, and accurate answers where and when they are needed.