Population Health

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

Provides bibliographic information and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and Masters theses from accredited North American, UK and Irish universities. From 1957 to present, dissertations with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded at no charge. To obtain copies at a discount of dissertations not available for download, request them through Interlibrary loans.

The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

Bibliographic database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education and other affiliated organizations. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) covers academic and professional literature in education as well as other related domains such as psychology and sociology.

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and government reports in psychology and related disciplines.

The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.

Maximum simultaneous users: 4. Produced by CABI, this database was created to ensure that key literature from all sources can be brought to the attention of those working in public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields.