To explore

The databases proposed here contain mainly French langage informations.

The acces to the databases is free. BUT all the articles and document are not necessarily. Please use the uO resources collection to obtain the restricted documents.

LiSSa - Littérature Scientifique en Santé
Search engine referencing scientific articles in French in the field of Health. Mainly from PubMed, Elsevier and health research institutions.
SantéPsy
SantéPsy is a French language database specialized in psychiatry and mental health with approximately 205,000 records (as of January 2021).
It contains articles from journals, dissertations, theses, books, official texts and digital publications in the following fields: "psychiatry, psychology, psychoanalysis, nursing, administrative and hospital management, health law, addiction".

À propos du JAMC

Afin de mieux répondre aux besoins des médecins canadiens francophones, le Groupe JAMC a lancé le JAMC (Journal de l’Association médicale canadienne) au début de l’année 2021. Le JAMC est un incontournable pour les médecins et professionnels de la santé qui désirent se tenir au courant des  derniers renseignements factuels en français. Les articles du JAMC sont offerts sans frais en ligne .

Le JAMC inclut une sélection d’articles traduits à partir du CMAJ (Canadian Medical Association Journal), y compris des lignes directrices… etc… Vous trouverez:

Numéro en cours
Archives
Sections : ex. Lignes directrices, Analyse, Recherche...

French health databases

Kinedoc
French database for masso-kinesitherapy and physiotherapy.

CPS » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
CPS (formerly RxTx) is Canada's authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care. It provides online access to evidence-based drug and therapeutic information. Available in French and in English. One tool for two well known Canadian resources.
Rx = The Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties (CPS), formerly known as e-CPS, contains more than 2000 product monographs for drugs, vaccines and natural health products, including monographs, including CPhA monographs written by the Canadian Pharmacists Association's editorial staff, based on the best available evidence and reviewed by expert physicians and pharmacists. Include also a module of drug interactions.
Tx = The Compendium of Therapeutic Choices (CTC), formerly e-Therapeutics, is a Canadian source for evidence-based treatment information for all health care practitioners involved in therapeutic decision-making.

French multidisciplinary databases

Repère » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
References from more than 500 French-language journals in all discipline published in the province of Québec, other Canadian provinces, France, Belgium, Switzerland. Contains articles in full-text for approximately 10 % of the journals indexed.
Erudit » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Academic journals from Québec.
Persée » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Full-text humanities and social sciences journals in French

Réseau Santécom
This bibliographic database puts together the collections of Quebec public health documentation centers. It currently contains 64,000 documents (conference proceedings, articles, monographs, research reports and more) from various institutions

OpenEdition Journals (fédération de revues en Sciences humaines et sociales) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Collection of 80 electronic journals in French language covering various disciplines in social sciences and humanities. Digital archives of several abstracts and full text collection of French titles.
ScienceDirect » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 11 million full-text peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters from the core scientific literature; including the Elsevier Masson French Medical titles. Searching with French terms is possible.
CAIRN.INFO » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of publications, including e-Books, in the French language available online in full text in the disciplines of economics, law, history and geography, literature and linguistics, psychology, education, political science, sociology, and sport.

Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly
provides access to Canadian and Canadian-focused journals, magazines, and newspapers. The database also includes other reference content of value to Canadian researchers.

Health databases with French content

Tips for research:

Do your research with terms in English. When your search is completed, add to your last step, the language selection = French
Don't use only French terms/words, because you probably won't find anything.

EMBASE » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.
Medline (Ovid) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.
PEN Practice-based Evidence in Nutrition » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Maximum simultaneous users: 5. Practice-based Evidence in Nutrition (PEN), developed by the Dieticians of Canada, provides evidence-based guidance to nutrition practice questions.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
This extensive specialized database covers scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages and nutrition. It is managed by a team of expert scientists within IFIS, a not-for-profit organization with an ongoing commitment to learning and development and a reputation for scientific integrity, accuracy and excellence.
APA PsycInfo (OVID) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and government reports in psychology and related disciplines.
PubMed (Medline) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
3rd-Party login is now mandatory.
SPORTDiscus » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Maximum simultaneous users: 10. International coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present.
Morisset Library has the complete collection on microfiche. SPORTDiscus is produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) located in Ottawa.

Multidisciplinary databases with French content

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
This product includes all the content available in the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Includes journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters and newswires.
SCOPUS » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Web of Science » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.