Political Studies

ParlGov is a data infrastructure for political science and contains information for all EU and most OECD democracies (37 countries). The database combines approximately 1700 parties, 990 elections (9300 results), and 1600 cabinets (3800 parties).

Search globally parliamentary research service publications for your policy topic.

Full text of books, reports, statistics and articles from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
See also the OECD web site
See also the OECD better life index

Statistical yearbooks, manuals, guides, books, working papers, periodicals, proceedings, studies and annual reports about world economies and activities of the International Monetary Fund.
See also the IMF web site

Search for documents found on web sites of a multitude of Intergovernmental organizations.

Search for documents found on web sites of a multitude of non-governmental organizations.

The ACE Electoral Knowledge Network is the world’s largest online community and repository of electoral knowledge. It provides comprehensive information and specialised advice on any aspect of electoral processes. The foremost aim of ACE, is to foster the integrity of elections and to promote credible, sustainable, professional and inclusive electoral processes throughout the globe.

Includes country profiles, a data tool and special reports.

Provides information on the structure and working methods of parliamentary chambers.

Website of the Parliament of Canada. Provides access to debates in the House of Commons and the Senate, as well as biographical information about Members of Parliament and Senators.

Catalogue of federal publications distributed via Depository Services Program. Search by subject, title, author, department/agency, catalogue number, ISBN, ISSN etc.

The Guide to Canadian Ministries since Confederation provides a detailed list of members of each government ministry in Canada since 1867.

Since 2005, Library and Archives Canada (LAC) has collected federal and non-federal web resources in the context of its Web Archiving Program. This website, the Government of Canada Web Archive (GCWA), provides access to archived federal websites.

Access to the government publications and select legislative materials found in Canadian legislative and parliamentary libraries.

Associations Canada is a valued reference tool providing the most comprehensive picture of Canada’s non-profit sector. The Canadian organizations and international groups in this edition represent industry, commercial and professional associations, registered charities, and special and common interest organizations. This 44th annual edition includes updates or verification of all major associations, as well as all meetings and conferences. Included are 12,500 awards and publications, and close to 32,000 executive contacts. Each listing presents a detailed association profile, including budget, founding date, scope of activity, licensing body, sources of funding, executive information, full address and complete contact information. Eight indexes offer a variety of ways to search not only for specific associations, but also for specific categories of associations. In addition to association listings, you’ll find several valuable articles.