Medicine: Postgraduate Medical Education

Medical reference textbooks and access to a "Lite" version of McGraw-Hill's USMLE comprehensive, online self-assessment service. Contains thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform.

Includes full content from the second edition of Users' Guides to the Medical Literature and Rational and Clinical Examination, as well as education guides, a glossary of EBM terms and definitions, calculators, worksheets, and other tools to aid in understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses.

Access Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. The content of this database include: Surgical videos, animations, textbooks and surgical atlas and anatomy.

AccessAnesthesiology offers access to a collection of interactive calculators, hundreds of videos covering must-know procedures, clinical guidelines, and self-assessment, along with tables and charts designed for quick reference.

AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.

PsycBooks is a full-text database of books and chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Each month books published by APA and classic books from other publishers are added to the database.

GIDEON:The Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network is an expert system that helps physicians diagnose infectious diseases (337 recognized) in some 224 countries and stay up to date on the latest trends in epidemiology and treatment.