Medicine: Postgraduate Medical Education

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.

The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

Maximum simultaneous users: 4. Produced by CABI, this database was created to ensure that key literature from all sources can be brought to the attention of those working in public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and government reports in psychology and related disciplines.

Limited concurrent users. The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) is a unique bibliographic database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library. It covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.

Identifies and links to evidence based material from a variety of English-language sources such as peer-reviewed journals, etexts, images, and patient information.

Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.

Education Source is intended for students in education as well as educational professionals and policymakers. The collection includes journals, books, and conference papers. Education Source also contains citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage spans all educational levels (early childhood to post-secondary) and includes information on sub-specialities such as health education, ESL and assessment and evaluation.

Bibliographic database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education and other affiliated organizations. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) covers academic and professional literature in education as well as other related domains such as psychology and sociology.

Maximum simultaneous users: 10. International coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present.

Includes thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.

This extensive specialized database covers scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages and nutrition. It is managed by a team of expert scientists within IFIS, a not-for-profit organization with an ongoing commitment to learning and development and a reputation for scientific integrity, accuracy and excellence.