Music and Health

Maximum simultaneous users: 1. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive guide to writings about music. Coverage includes all types and aspects of music. It features the abstracts of articles written in over one hundred languages. Scholarly works are covered including articles from more than 5,200 journals as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, Festschriften, reviews, and catalogues.

The CMPI database includes nearly 30 000 entries on articles dating from the late-19th century to the present day. 500 Canadian music journals, newsletters and magazines are represented here, almost 200 of which are currently active and continue to be indexed. A complete list of the periodical titles that have been included in CMPI is available on the website.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

Provides full text journals, scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, rehabilitation radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences. The clinical skills videos cover important topics such as health care safety, mental health, emergency planning, checking vital signs, and more.

Includes thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.

The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) is a research methods tool offering access to over 100,000 pages of content (journals, books and reference books) to help researchers, faculty and students explore concepts, understand methodologies, design research projects and write up their research, across all disciplines, especially the social sciences and in the health sciences. SRM also includes hundreds of case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects and a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods.

Maximum simultaneous users: 10. International coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present.

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, and government publications. Bibliographic references and abstracts.

PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.

Coverage: 1806 - current

This resources includes bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

The database abstracts and indexes over 1,400 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

International coverage. Indexes journal articles from over 1800 journals. Includes abstracts from books, book chapters, conference papers, and dissertations.

Education Source is intended for students in education as well as educational professionals and policymakers. The collection includes journals, books, and conference papers. Education Source also contains citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage spans all educational levels (early childhood to post-secondary) and includes information on sub-specialities such as health education, ESL and assessment and evaluation.

Bibliographic database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education and other affiliated organizations. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) covers academic and professional literature in education as well as other related domains such as psychology and sociology.

Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Provides bibliographic information and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and Masters theses from accredited North American, UK and Irish universities. From 1957 to present, dissertations with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded at no charge. To obtain copies at a discount of dissertations not available for download, request them through Interlibrary loans.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.

Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals and e-Books within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.