Geospatial Data

This website provides information regarding Alberta’s geological makeup, carbon dioxide sources, hydrology and RADARSAT images.

This site provides downloadable geospatial data for the province of Alberta, including property, terrain, and base data.

Wetlands, vegetation, parks, historic resources, digital flood hazard mapping, key wildlife and diversity zones, fauna ranges, physical land classification status, ecological land classification status, forest inventory data, etc.

DataBC manages the Province’s spatial data infrastructure including the BC Geographic Warehouse, a shared warehouse of geographic data.

Explore B.C.’s extensive collection of geographic data including datasets that are not publically accessible or have been archived using the Discovery service. The collection contains content which is not currently available through the DataBC catalogue.

The Manitoba Land Initiative Web site is the source for geo-spatial information from the Government of Manitoba. It is intended for both the GIS expert and the decision maker. This Web site allows on-line access to the MLI corporate land data warehouse.

Paper copies of the most current and detailed surficial geology maps of various scales published by the Geological Survey of Canada and/or the Manitoba Geological Survey (MGS) were digitized for this compilation. Polygons for several areas were derived from digital geological maps.

Topographic data, Aboriginal lands, BIAs, counties, Crown lands, digital property maps, health regions, limits of inland fisheries, military bases, minerals and petroleum, hygrographic network, road network, parishes, peatland, pipelines, provincial electoral districts, orthophotos, wetlands, wildlife refuges, etc.

Interactive maps of geology, geophysics, geochemistry, mineral occurrences, claims, drill core reports, maps and more.

Wilderness Reserves, Ecological Reserves, Provincial Parks, Wildlife Reserves, Wildlife Parks, Special Management Areas, and Public Reserves.

The 3 CD-ROM set atlas is the first collation and mapping of all readily available biophysical data for the NWT. The data span a wide range of themes including: Mineral, oil and gas rights and potential ; Timber productive forests ; Some First Nations community conservation plans and heritage sites ; Ecoregions ; Wildlife habitat ; Topographic information (transportation, water bodies, elevation etc.) ; Archaeological sites ; Land use permits ; Protected areas (candidate and existing) ; Landcover

The NWT Discovery Portal is a repository of environmental information including traditional knowledge, baseline studies and monitoring, and scientific research. Monitoring information may be created through land-use planning, project-specific environmental impact assessments, and regulatory processes. The collection of monitoring knowledge is sourced, researched, and contributed by communities, industry proponents, environmental non-government organizations, interveners in regulatory processes, project review processes and government departments and agencies.

An online mapping tool that enables users to discover, search, display and download information from a large collection of GIS data and geoscience-related publications.

Interactive map featuring geological datasets.

Forest inventory, wet areas mapping, restricted and limited use lands, forest cover type, Hurricane Juan imagery, land capability for forestry, Fernow 1912 Forest Cover, ecological land classification, Forestry Netlin (road network).

Agriculture land identification data, Nova Scotia dykelands, Wind Atlas data, county boundaries, etc.

Bedrock geology, gold district maps, glacial/surficial geology, geohazards, hydrogeology, structure/tectonic, mineral deposits, geochemistry, geophysics, land use, mineral rights, drillholes, shaded relief, petroleum, etc.

Significant habitats include; sites where species at risk or other species of conservation concern can be found and/or; sites where unusually large concentrations of wildlife occur and/or; habitats that are rare in the province.

C-NGO activities include acquisition, analysis, interpretation and dissemination of geoscience data; thematic studies, geoscience information management, preparation of geoscience maps and scientific reports, and community outreach activities.

Base map data, community and social boundaries, emergency data, index maps, resource data, civic address data, electoral data, imagery data, transportation data. Some free, some at cost. Please contact us before purchasing data to make sure we don't have it already.

GeoSask is a centralized public website that provides one clear online access point to different types of maps and geographic information related to Saskatchewan land from across various government sources. And, for all but the most complex downloads, GeoSask is free to search and download.

Links to data sources in Saskatchewan.

The Department of the Environment GIS (ENVY GIS) 30 Meter DEM is a Digital Elevation Model spanning the entire Yukon and a bit beyond in some places. It was interpolated from the digital 1:50,000 Canadian National Topographic Database (NTDB Edition 2) contour and watercourse layers using 30 meter cells (aka pixels).

Geomatics Yukon provides a central source for distributing Yukon government data and imagery. All GIS data is freely distributed and should be available through this website. Imagery is freely distributed whenever possible.