Capital Markets Mentorship Program
This page provides links to the databases mentioned in the Library presentation to CMMP (i.e. databases other than those featured in the Financial Research and Learning Lab).
Company financial information
- FactivaHover over the Companies/Markets tab and select Company.
Provides beta from the company snapshot page under Reports > Ratio Comparison Report. - The Financial Times (FT.com)Select the Markets tab, then the Markets Data tab. [To create an account, go to FT.com while on campus. Click "Subscribe". Register with your uOttawa e-mail address.]
- FactSet » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowFactSet provides information for monitoring global markets, public and private companies, and equity and fixed income assets. Access is available online and in the Financial Research and Learning Laboratory (DMS 2185).
Company news, profiles, and analysis
- ProQuest One Business » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowDeveloped in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they’ll need for success in their courses and careers.
Includes content from the following databases: ABI/INFORM Collection, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/Inform Trade and Industry, ABI/Inform Dateline, J.P. Morgan Research, ProQuest Entrepreneurship.
- Business Source CompleteFor scholarly articles, magazine publications, market and industry reports, news items. Also includes company profiles, with SWOT analyses for major companies. Click 'Company Profiles' in the Browse column and search by company name.
- PassportFor market research data and analysis on companies and brands, with a focus on consumer products. Sometimes includes SWOT analyses within company profiles. Select the Companies tab or use the search box.
- FactivaFor foreign newspaper content, magazines, reports. Search for your company by using the "company" search function below the main search box. Search for news on M&A by using the "Factiva Expert Search" function below the main search box, expand Competitive Intelligence, then select Mergers and Acquisitions.
Industry profiles and analysis
- IBISWorldDetailed Canadian, US, and global industry reports.
- Business Source CompleteSelect Industry Profiles or Market Research Reports in the Browse column.
- ProQuest One Business » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowDeveloped in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they’ll need for success in their courses and careers.
Includes content from the following databases: ABI/INFORM Collection, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/Inform Trade and Industry, ABI/Inform Dateline, J.P. Morgan Research, ProQuest Entrepreneurship.
- PassportInternational reports on 22 consumer products industries and 4 service industries.
- FactivaHover over the Companies/Markets tab and select Industries.
- Conference Board of Canada Industrial Economic TrendsTrends, profiles, and forecasts of major Canadian industries.
- Gartner ServicesFocus on technology. Access provided by uOttawa IT.
