REL Santé & médecine / OER Medicine & Health Sciences

The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network.

• Explorez les sujets / Browse textbooks by Subject. Note: English only.
• Ex.: Biology, Medicine, Psychology

OER Commons offre un grand choix de matériels d'enseignement (manuels, syllabus, tests, examens, etc...). Facile et bien organisée, les filtres permettent d'identifier assez rapidement les documents. Besoin d'aide, regardez le vidéo YouTube "How to search EOR Commons" en anglais seulement.

• ex. Medecine, sciences infirmieres, Health - en français

OER Commons offers a great choice of materials for teaching and learning (textbooks, syllabus, assessments...). Easy and well organized. the filters allows you to identify rapidly the documents. See the YouTube video for help: "How to search EOR Commons"

• Ex. Medicine, Nursing, Heath : in English

Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) offre des RELs d'enseignement et d'apprentissage dans tous les domaines. Selon les recherches, le système offre le filtre "Open (Access) Textbook" dans Material type  

Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) provide users of OER (Open Educational Resource) teaching and learning materials with a wealth of services and functions that can enhance their instructional experience. Depending on the search, the system offers the filter "Open (Access) Textbook" in Material type 

Conseils de recherche / Search tips

The Mason OER Metafinder (MOM) est un dépot très large, qui vous permettra d'identifier des RELs. Le OER Metafinder effectue une recherche simultanée dans 23 sources différentes de RELs. Comme il s'agit d'une recherche fédérée en temps réel, elle peut prendre un peu plus de temps que les recherches de contenu pré-indexé et classé. Des résultats supplémentaires continueront d'arriver au fur et à mesure que la recherche se poursuit et que vous commencez à examiner vos résultats.

• Le dépot est composé de 2 types de collection: les sites RELs spécifiques et les sites "Deeper Search", sites d'archives ou de domaines publiques.
• Suggestion : sélectionnez seulement la recherche dans les sites RELs

The Mason OER Metafinder (MOM) helps you find Open Educational Resources. The OER Metafinder performs a simultaneous search across 23 different sources of open educational materials. Because it is a real-time, federated search, it can take a bit longer than searches of pre-indexed, curated content. Additional results will continue to trickle in as the search continues running and you begin examining your results.

• This repository is composed  of  2 types of collections: specific OERs and "Deeper Search", site of archives, and public domain.
• Suggestion : Select only the search for the OERs sites

Conseils de recherche / Search tips

Presses de l'Université d'Ottawa - University of Ottawa Press

• Collection en Libre Accès. Tous les titres LA sont disponibles pour la lecture en ligne ou pour un téléchargement gratuit en format PDF.
• Open Access Collection. All OA titles are available to read online or download free of charge in PDF format.

Presses Universitaires -- Universities Press

Les Presses universitaires canadiennes publient des revues et des livres en libre accès.  Visitez leur collection, explorez leurs sujets de recherche. -- Explore the rich collections of our canadian press universities available in open access.

• Athabasca University -- Athabasca University Press
  • Titres en français
• University of Alberta Press -- Open Access Titles
• Presses de l’Université d’Ottawa -- Fonds Libre accès
• Ryerson University - Catalog Pressbooks
• University of Calgary Press --  Open Access Collection 
• University of Regina Press --  Open Access Publishing
• Université du Québec – Presses de l’Université du Québec - Libre Accès
• Université Laval – Presses de l’Université Laval -- Collection Libre accès
• Université de Montréal -- Presses de l’Université de Montréal- Ouvrages en libre accès

Merci à Jeanette Hatherill et Mélanie Brunet qui ont constitué la liste initiale, CC BY -- Many thanks to Jeanette and Mélanie for sharing their resources.

Répertoire de livres universitaires et académiques en accès libre évalués par des pairs.  Tous les services du DOAB sont gratuits et toutes les données sont librement accessibles. Le Directory of Open Access Books est un service soutenu conjointement par la Fondation OAPEN, OpenEdition, le CNRS et Aix-Marseille Université. Le service est fourni par la Fondation DOAB.

Directory of Open Access Books DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

  Conseils de recherche / Search tips

Très bon répertoire des manuels et livres universitaires.

Excellent directory for ebooks and textbooks

Conseils de recherche / Search Tips

Bibliothèque Numérique De L'espace Universitaire Francophone

Collection de ressources  francophones pour toutes les disciplines, organisées par formats, niveaux, langues, etc. Attention, vérifiez les licences, car tous les documents ne sont pas libres d'accès !

Collection of French resources for all disciplines, organized by formats, levels, languages, etc... Attention verify the licences of the document you select, not all documents are Open Access.

    Conseils de recherche /Search tips

Voir le Projet MUSE d'accès libre international. Au fil du temps, cette plaforme offre de plus en plus de livres OA.  "Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide."

• Advanced search: Périodiques, livres, series. Permet de chercher par termes de recherche et d'appliquer efficacement des filtres (années, langues, auteurs, universités, etc...) / Journals, books, series. Allow to search by keywords and to improve results by applying filters (date, languages, authors, university...)
• Browsing: Périodiques et livres: pour des recherches plus larges / OA Journals and OA Books: to enlarge your research.

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) est l’un des moteurs de recherche les plus puissants au monde. Il moissonne une très grande quantité de bases de données académiques en libre accès. BASE est géré par la Bibliothèque de l’Université de Bielefeld.

• Médecine - Français AO

BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines, especially for academic web resources. It harvests a large number of academic databases offering open access content. BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.

• Medicine - English OA

Conseils de recherche / Search tips

The Mason OER Metafinder (MOM) est un dépot très large, qui vous permettra d'identifier des RELs. Le OER Metafinder effectue une recherche simultanée dans 23 sources différentes de RELs. Comme il s'agit d'une recherche fédérée en temps réel, elle peut prendre un peu plus de temps que les recherches de contenu pré-indexé et classé. Des résultats supplémentaires continueront d'arriver au fur et à mesure que la recherche se poursuit et que vous commencez à examiner vos résultats.

The Mason OER Metafinder (MOM) helps you find Open Educational Resources. The OER Metafinder performs a simultaneous search across 23 different sources of open educational materials. Because it is a real-time, federated search, it can take a bit longer than searches of pre-indexed, curated content. Additional results will continue to trickle in as the search continues running and you begin examining your results.

Conseils de recherche / Search tips

Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) offre des RELs d'enseignement et d'apprentissage dans tous les domaines

Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) provide users of OER (Open Educational Resource) teaching and learning materials with a wealth of services and functions that can enhance their instructional experience.

Conseils de recherche / Search tips

Ceres offre un catalogue collectif de ressources d'enseignement et d'apprentissage rassemblées par divers organismes oeuvrant dans la production et la collecte de ressources numériques.

• Ceres propose des contenus en français et en anglais couvrant toutes les disciplines. Voir Guide utilisation
• Notez que les ressources qui s'y trouvent ne sont pas toutes libres de droit d'auteur. Assurez-vous de bien vérifier des conditions d'utilisation de chaque item.

Ceres provides a collective catalog of teaching and learning resources gathered by various organizations involved in the production and collection of digital resources.

• Ceres offers material in French and in English for a various disciplines. See the Quick Start Guide.
•  Note that NOT all the resources here are free of copyrght.  Be sure to check the terms of use of each material.

PubMed et sa collection de Bookshelf sont des ressources importantes pour la médecine, les sciences infirmières et la santé en général.

Quand vous faites des recherches dans Bookshelf, veillez à vérifier les conditions d'utilisation des documents que vous sélectionnez. Chaque notice indique clairement les licences, voir la page d'information: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/about/copyright/

PubMed and Bookshelf  are important resources for medicine, nursing and Health in general.

"For content in Bookshelf, read the license and copyright statements on the bottom of each page. The license and copyright statements define what uses of the document are permitted, and apply to all associated files, including images and supplementary material, unless otherwise indicated. The terms and conditions of use are not identical for all documents. In the absence of a license or copyright statement, the document is in the public domain.".  See the page https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/about/copyright/

Le monde en images - Collection pour l'éducation   

"Le monde en images est un répertoire qui vise d'abord à répondre à l'immense besoin d'utiliser des médias libres de droits pour la fabrication de matériel didactique de qualité.... Les médias partagés sur ce site peuvent être utilisés à des fins personnelles, éducatives et non commerciales, comme le stipule la licence Creative Commons suivante  sauf indication contraire sur la fiche du média."

The main purpose of these copyright-free media files is for the development of non-commercial educational material. The media shared on this site may be used for personal, educational and non-commercial purposes as stipulated by the following Creative Commons license  unless otherwise indicated in the media's data sheet.

Canal-U, plateforme audiovisuelle partagée de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche en France.

Explorez par thématiques. Puis sélectionnez les vidéos,  cours, conférences, entretiens, etc...  des spécialités  des domaine

• Sciences de la Santé et du Sport pour trouver du matériel en médecine, pharmacie, sport etc... 
• Sciences fondamentales et appliquées pour la chimie, physique, sciences de la vie, etc..
• Sciences de la vie  couvre les thématiques suivantes:  biologie, biologie cellulaire, biologie moléculaire, génétique, neurologie, nutrition, reproduction, virologie etc...)

Canal-U, is a platform sharing teaching and research University materials of France

Explore the "thematiques" (disciplines). Then select the type of courses (videos, courses, conferences, etc...) by speciality:

• Sciences de la Santé et du Sport  to find courses in Medicine, Pharmacy, Sport ...
• Sciences fondamentales et appliquées  to find chemistry, physique, sciences of life, etc..
•  Sciences de la vie  couvert the following themas:  biology, cellular biology, molecular biology, genetic, neurology, nutrition, reproduction, virology etc...)

Plus de Collections d'images médicales et de santé -- More Health and Medical images Collections

Liste produite à partir de sélections faites par Mélanie Brunet - Thank you to Mélanie Brunet for sharing her list of resources.

• The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. The NIDDK Media Library is a searchable database of images produced by the NIDDK that are available copyright-free to the public at no cost. Please credit each image as: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, National Institutes of Health.

• The National Cancer Institute. Each image or illustration included in the NCI Visuals Online Web site is labeled either "Public Domain" (free to use) or "Copyright Protected" (restricted, obtain permission before use).Most of the images available in this library are in the public domain and are not subject to copyright restrictions. No special permission is required to use or reproduce public domain images. However, ANY reproduced images should acknowledge NCI as the originator, the NCI Web site, www.cancer.gov, as the source and/or the image creator.

• The HEAL collection. The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education. The collection is now housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library.

• The Bassett Collection (de la Lane Medical Library à l’Université Stanford): Choisir « Images » et rechercher des mots clés ; les résultats seront affichés dans quatre onglets, de plus ouvert domaine public) à moins ouvert tous droits réservés, nécessitant une permission)

• Library of Congress: Health Sciences and Medicine, Science Images and Videos - Online Government Resources.

• MedPix from the National Library of Medicine: A free online Medical Image Database with over 59,000 indexed and curated images, from over 12,000 patients.

• History of Medicine:  Images from the NLM  History of Medicine

Explorez les programmes et classes offerts en ligne par les établissements de l'Ontario / Explore the programs and courses offered in Ontario institutions.

• Plateforme qui regroupe des cours de différentes institutions : Université de Montréal, HEC Montréal, Polytechnique Montréal... Contenu francophone disponible. / Platform for courses from different institutions :Université de Montréal, HEC Montréal, Polytechnique Montréal... English and French contents.
• Explorez  / Explore
  • Médecine / Medicine
  • Santé / Health Sciences
  • Biologie et Science du vivant

edX est une plateforme pour l'éducation et l'apprentissage. Fondée par Harvard et le MIT, edX soutient des MOOC de premier plan qui offrent des cours ou programmes à la fois à but non lucratif et open source. / edX is the trusted platform for education and learning. Founded by Harvard and MIT, edX supports MOOCs that are both nonprofit and open source.

Explorez les sujets, par exemple / Explore the various subjects offered by the plateform:

• Biology & Life Science
• Food & Nutrition
• Health & Safety
• Medicine
• et voici la liste des cours en français (toutes disciplines confondues)

Plateforme regroupant des cours en ligne, les MOOC en français, ainsi que des formations professionnelles / Plateform for online courses, MOOC and professional training in French

• Dans les menus, sélectionnez les cours gratuits ET la discipline qui vous intéresse (Santé, médecine, etc...).
• In the menus, select the free cours AND the discipline that you're interested in (Health sciences, medicine, etc...)

Moocs gratuits : plus de 100 sites, des milliers de cours «libres savoirs», explorez le Répertoire des cours ouverts et Moocs  mis en place par l'équipe de Thot Cursus.

Nos collegues de Communication savante suggèrent une approche pour identifier des articles et rapports de recherche. Ils proposent différents type de répertoires et de dépôts offrant des publications de recherche. N'hésitez pas à consulter la page : TROUVER DU CONTENU EN LIBRE ACCÈS

Our colleagues from Scholarly Communication suggest an approach for identifying research papers and articles. They propose different types of directories and repositories offering research publications. Do not hesitate to consult the page: FIND OPEN ACCESS CONTENT.

Dépots d'articles et de "pré-publications" dans les sciences de la santé et en médecine /  Repositories of articles or preprints in Medicine and Health Sciences:

• PubMed Central: Incontournable ! une des plus grandes sources d'articles de santé et médécine. N'oubliez pas de vérifiez les licences d'utilisation de chaque article  / A Must ! One of the larger source of articles for Health Sciences  and Medicine. Don't forget to verify the license of the article you want to use.

• https://www.medrxiv.org/

  • Voir les collections spécialisées données à droite:  Nursing, Rehabilitation and Physical therapy, Nutrition, Sport Medicine, etc / See specialized collection on the right: Nursing, Rehabilitation and Physical therapy, Nutrition, Sport Medicine

• https://www.biorxiv.org/

• https://arxiv.org/

• BioMed Central  édite plus de 260 revues en accès libre, dans les domaines de la science, la technologie et la médecine, publiées dans BioMed Central / BioMed Central  is an open access publisher owned by Springer. Over 260 journals in the fields of science, technology, and medicine are published by BioMed Central.

 

 

 

• Le Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) est une collection de plus de 10 000 publications disponibles en libre accès,  de grande qualité. / The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a collection of over 10,000 publications, aimed at creating a comprehensive index of high quality Open Access journals. Journals which best exemplify openness and quality are awarded the DOAJ Seal.

VOCABULAIRE - CONVERSATION - Practice

English for Heath Professionals

Cité Collégiale - 2015

This series of lessons and podcasts you will listen to discussions between health professionals and patients, learn useful expressions and vocabulary, and answer key questions related to the following topics: receiving a patient, health and sickness, complaints, functions of the body, signs, and symptoms, taking a medical history, examining a patient, systems of the body, caring for a patient, therapy and movement, and patient confidentiality.

Apprenez comment citer vos références / Learn how to cite your references

Voici quelques nouveautés qui vous aideront très certainement avec vos futurs travaux / Here some new documents that will help you, for sure,  with your assignments to come !

	Didacticiel sur le style de citation MLA (9e éd.) Téa Rokolj, Paul-Cezar Tanase, Jolene Hurtubise Bibliothèque de l'Université d'Ottawa; 2022 Français
	Didacticiel du style de citation Chicago Manual of Style, 17e Édition (méthode auteur-date) Catherine Lachaine; Jennifer Dekker; and Ann Hemingway Bibliothèque de l'Université d'Ottawa; 2022 Français
	Didacticiel du style de citation Chicago Manual of style 17e édition (Méthode notes et bibliographie) Catherine Lachaine; Jennifer Dekker; and Ann Hemingway Bibliothèque de l'Université d'Ottawa; 2022 Français
	APA Style Citation Tutorial Sarah Adams, Debbie Feisst University of Alberta Library; 2021 Language: English
	Didacticiel du style de citation APA Sarah Adams, Debbie Feisst University of Alberta Library ; 2021 French (Canada)

Ce guide de recherche en ligne est sous licence Creative Commons Attribution - Pas d'utilisation commerciale - Partage dans les mêmes conditions 4.0 International. Sauf indication contraire, il est attribué à Marie-Cécile Domecq.

Si vous avez des questions, des commentaires, des corrections ou des suggestions pour ce guide, veuillez communiquer par courriel avec Marie-Cécile Domecq à mdomecq@uottawa.ca