Articles and more...
- CINAHL (EBSCO) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
- Medline (Ovid) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowOvid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowIncludes thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
- PubMed (Medline) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThe National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
- SCOPUS » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowScopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- SPORTDiscus » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowMaximum simultaneous users: 10. International coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index (ProQuest) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database of peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
- Web of Science » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
Presentations for Anatomy and Physiology
Dare to explore Physiology & Anatomy !! This is a collection in the HSTalks The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection. In June HSTalks launched a new series - Fundamentals of Human Physiology.
This site contents a lot of nice videos to learn by yourself, at your pace the Anatomy and the Physiology. Here some titles:
E-books
Explore the ebook collections available @ uO, a few titles are suggested here to start :
- Démarche clinique : raisonnement clinique, examen physique, entrevue médicale (French only)
- Example of textbook with review and questions for students: Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology. V.Scanlon
- The Big Picture: Gross anatomy
- Clinical NeuroAnatomy
- Ganon's Review of Medical Physiology
- The Big Picture: Medical Physiology
- and more...
- Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 10e
- Atlas of Minimally Invasive Surgical Operations
- Exploring Essential Radiology
- K.J. Lee’s Essential Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery, 12e
- Johns Hopkins Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery
- and more...
- Handbook of Physical Measurements
- Netter's Atlas of Anatomy for Speech, Swallowing and Hearing
- Physical Rehabilitation
- Physical Medicine and Rehabilition Patient-Centered Care: Mastering the Competencies.
- and more...
Taylor & Francis, CRCnetBASE collection
- Mechano-Electric Correlations in the Human Physiological System…
- The Geometric Induction of Bone Formation
- Principles of Physiology for the Anaesthetist
- Measurement of Cardiac Function
- Forensic Neuropathology
- and more...
Anatomie- Ressources éducatives libres / Anatomy - Open Educational Resources
| Document | Information |
 |
Anatomy & Physiology: OpenStax
|
 |
Anatomy & Physiology
|
 |
Vital Sign Measurement Across the Lifespan - 2nd Canadian edition
|
 |
Undergraduate Diagnostic Imaging Fundamentals
|
 |
Messages d'os. Archéométrie du squelette animal et humain
|
