Bibliothécaire / Librarian
Don't hesitate to book an appt for assistance (on-site and virtual options available).
Have a great day !
Excellente journée !
Courriel / email :
mdomecq@uottawa.ca
3D animated Anatomy Resource
Anatomy TV : Anatomy.tv offers detailed, accurate and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy. Explore, learn and master! Prepare for lab time, and study for exams with confidence. Engage with 3D models using intuitive functions to rotate, add or remove anatomy, and identify and learn more about any visible structure.
Contents photos, x-rays, images, videos, quiz...
Presentations for Anatomy and Physiology
Dare to explore Physiology & Anatomy !! This is a collection in the HSTalks The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection. In June HSTalks launched a new series - Fundamentals of Human Physiology.
This site contents a lot of nice videos to learn by yourself, at your pace the Anatomy and the Physiology. Here some titles:
3D animated Anatomy Resources
 |
Anatomy TV : Anatomy.tv offers detailed, accurate and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy. Explore, learn and master! Prepare for lab time, and study for exams with confidence. Engage with 3D models using intuitive functions to rotate, add or remove anatomy, and identify and learn more about any visible structure. Contents photos, x-rays, images, videos, quiz... |
 |
The Human Anatomy Atlas contains more than 4600 anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the human body. This module's features include detailed definitions, self-guided learning with hundreds of quizzes, and the ability to save custom 3D views & personal notes. |
 |
The Anatomy & Physiology provides anatomy and physiology's core concepts in a self-guided course through illustrations, 3D models, animations and quizzes. |
Anatomy: collection of ebooks
- The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, 2e. David A. Morton, K. Bo Foreman, Kurt H. Albertine
- Cardiovascular Physiology, 9e David E. Mohrman, Lois Jane Heller
- Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 5e John H. Martin
- The Big Picture Physiology: Medical Course & Step 1 Review, 2e Jonathan D. kibble
- Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26e Kim E. Barrett, Susan M. Barman, Heddwen L. Brooks, Jason X.-J. Yuan
- Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 10e E. Christopher Ellison, Robert M. Zollinger, Jr.
- Atlas of Minimally Invasive Surgical Operations. John G. Hunter, Donn H. Spight, Corinne Sandone, Jennifer E. Fairman
Anatomie- Ressources éducatives libres / Anatomy - Open Educational Resources
| Document | Information |
 |
Anatomy & Physiology: OpenStax
|
 |
Anatomy & Physiology
|
 |
Vital Sign Measurement Across the Lifespan - 2nd Canadian edition
|
 |
Undergraduate Diagnostic Imaging Fundamentals
|
 |
Messages d'os. Archéométrie du squelette animal et humain
|
Collection of medical images
- The National Library of Medicine presents MedPixMedPix® is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images. Our primary target audience includes physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others interested in medical knowledge.
OSCE Clinical Skills Videos
 |
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
The videos are designed to help you prepare for Objective Structured Clinical Examinations (OSCE) by testing your clinical reasoning skills. In each video you will observe a clinical encounter and be given the opportunity to develop an assessment, or differential diagnosis, and provide an appropriate diagnostic workup. |
About this libguide...
This online guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International license. This guide is attributed to Marie-Cécile Domecq