Soil Maps
Our soil maps are located in oversized map cabinets, and are often accompanied by soil reports. Our collection includes all county soil maps published for Ontario and Quebec, with more selective coverage for other provinces.
Canadian Soil Maps
- Soil Maps of OntarioSoil maps of Ontario are included in the Ontario soil surveys which are done by county. To find these soil surveys you must identify the county your place/area is in
- Soil Maps of CanadaSoil Maps of Canadian Provinces are available as detailed soil survey reports and maps in multiple formats. (PDF, GIS data)
- Soil Landscapes of Canada (SLC)The SLCs are a series of maps that show the major characteristics of soil and land for the whole country. SLCs were compiled at a scale of 1:1 million, and information is organized according to a uniform national set of soil and landscape criteria based on permanent natural attributes.
Foreign Soil Maps
- United States Soil SurveyWeb Soil Surveys and Historical Soil Survey Publications from the United States Department of Agriculture.
- Harmonized World Soil Database (HWSD)HWSD is a raster database with over 16,000 different soil mapping units that combines existing regional and national updates of soil information worldwide (SOTER, ESD, Soil Map of China, WISE). Supplementary data includes Soil Quality, Land Cover and Terrain Data. Scale 1:5,000,000
- World Soil Information Database (ISRIC)ISRIC develops various soil data sets and soil-related web services that may be used by researchers and other interested parties to study a range of environmental and societal issues, at various scales and resolutions.
- Soils Maps of the WorldA collection of scanned soil maps for various countries. Click on the country name and the List of Soil Maps will be displayed. The countries are sorted in an alphabetical order.
