Vast collection of streaming videos that supports course-related instruction in many departments, from social sciences to arts to health sciences. It contains more than 20,000 titles, including documentaries, newsreels, field recordings, and demonstrations of treatment.
An up-to-date resource on the international advertising industry. Partner with the leading trade press worldwide and with the industry's top award shows (Cannes Lions, Clio, One Show, etc.), this resource gathers information on 20,000 agencies and 120,000 campaigns in over 90 countries (including television ads, online ads, print, etc.)
Audio Cine Film is a digital streaming platform with access to thousands of movie and documentary titles from film studios and producers such as Walt Disney Pictures, Touchstones Pictures, Hollywood Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Columbia Pictures and MGM Studios.
McIntyre Media has been providing high quality educational resources to Ontario schools for over 55 years. The Can-Core collection is designed for Canadian college and university faculty & students. All McIntyre Media content is 100% Canadian-produced. The platform also contains a significant amount of content about, and by, Canadian Indigenous people.
The collection contains hundreds of hours of classical music performances and master classes. It includes major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances by renowned artists and ensembles.
Contains hundreds of hours of training videos, re-enactments and footage of actual therapy sessions. Provides a firsthand look at working with clients. A useful resource for students in psychology, social work and health sciences.
Criterion Pictures has developed an on-line digital delivery feature film platform called Criterion-on-Demand. Our goal is to provide easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions.
Recent British theatre productions captured onscreen. Includes captures of the moments before the curtain rises and after the curtain falls, providing valuable insight into the play making process. Provide rare access to recent theatre productions.
Collection of the best documentaries of recent years. Includes content from the Icarus Films Fiction Collection, the GOOD DOCs Canadian Collection, the Docuseek Canadian Collection and the Global Environmental Justice Collection - all cross-searchable. This collection includes the acclaimed independent documentaries distributed by Bullfrog and Icarus. Videos can be segmented into easy-to-use clips. Some titles have closed-captioning, audio description and interactive transcripts.
A collection of streaming videos developed for teacher education. This resource contains teaching demonstrations and lectures on a wide variety of topic and grade levels. Includes study and discussion guides, assessment checklists and themed playlists.
More than 1,000 films for the study of human culture and behaviour, featuring the work of documentary filmmakers, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Film Platform serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing students and professors the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is curated by film experts and academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political, and cultural importance.
A wide collection of professionally filmed online videos featuring actual clinicians demonstrating examinations and treatment modalities with real patients, for clinical training to occupational therapists, physical therapists and assistants.
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is dedicated to accelerating biological, medical, chemical and physical research by elucidating techniques through a combination of peer reviewed video and text.
The site offers thousands of popular documentary films and series, such as The Beauty Myth, NOVA and The March of Time, and classic silent and foreign movies such as Battleship Potemkin and The 400 Blows.
Films produced by the National Film Board of Canada. Includes documentaries, animations, experimental films and fiction. NFB is working to digitize its entire collection of over 13,000 titles - new films are added every week. You need a educator account to access the education features: request one through a Technical support ticket: https://biblio.uottawa.ca/en/technical-support
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
Approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors, all presented at major film festivals, many nominated and awarded. Works from more than 60 countries, representing over 40 languages with all non-English-language films subtitled in English. The transcripts are also keyword searchable.
A collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. The videos feature occupational, physical, and speech therapists explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
For the study of human movement, conditioning, performance, rehabilitation, and physical education, the collection includes insights from an array of internationally renowned experts. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world's leading producer of sports medicine videos, featuring the most popular titles from the American College of Sports Medicine's catalog.
Wide range of digitized source material divided in 4 collections: Circuses, sideshows and freaks; Music hall, theatre and popular entertainment; Spiritualism, sensation & magi; Moving pictures, optical entertainments and the advent of cinema.
Showcasing the British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchell and Kenyon Collection, Victorians on Film provides a glimpse into the lives of the late Victorians and Edwardians captured by some of Britain’s earliest film pioneers and innovators.
Online portal from USC Shoah Foundation that allows users to search through and view nearly 52,000 audiovisual testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides. These testimonies were conducted in 57 countries and in 33 languages.
Includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, award-winning contemporary films from Global Lens, and films from Africa and the African diaspora from ArtMattan Productions. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries around the world—making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.
The collection of streaming videos features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.