Aboriginal and Indigenous Law

CanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. CanLII's goal is to make Canadian law accessible for free on the Internet. This website provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.

Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.

Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)

Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.

The Political Database of the Americas (PDBA) is a non-governmental project of the Center for Latin American Studies (CLAS) at Georgetown University.

In collaboration with institutions like the Secretariat for Political Affairs of the Organization of American States and FLACSO-Chile, and also with the support of other organizations and entities in the region.The mission of the Political Database of the Americas is to contribute to the study, promotion and strengthening of democracy in the hemisphere, through the collection, systematization, dissemination, and exchange of information, data, statistics, and institutions from a political perspective, comparative studies; and other resources relevant to the 35 countries of the region.
What does the Political Database of the Americas offer?

The PDBA offers a great quantity of information, classified according to the following themes:

* Political Constitutions and Comparative Constitutional Studies
* Executive Branch
* Legislative Branch
* Judicial Branch
* Electoral Data and Systems
* Political Parties
* Decentralization and Local Governance
* Democracy and Citizen Security
* Indigenous Peoples, Democracy and Political Participation
* Civil Society

The Political Database of the Americas offers information about the following countries:

Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Bahamas; Barbados; Belize; Bolivia; Brazil; Canada; Chile; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Dominica; Ecuador; El Salvador; Grenada; Guatemala; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Jamaica; Mexico; Nicaragua; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Dominican Republic; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Trinidad and Tobago; Uruguay; United States of America; and Venezuela.

This online directory of minorities and indigenous peoples grew out of Minority Rights Group’s encyclopaedic World Directory of Minorities, first published in 1990 and updated and expanded in 1997. This World Directory has been restructured into database format, updated and expanded, and the entire text is now available free of charge for the use of all those throughout the world with an interest in any aspect of minorities and indigenous peoples, their rights, their historical, political or geographical context.

Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.