Human Kinetics

Omni is a discovery tool that allows you to search a large portion of the library's collections like books, e-books, journal articles, and much more. Please consult our guide on how to use Omni.

There are hundreds of books on human kinetics in Omni. The following titles are just a few of them:

ENCYCLOPEDIAS: To find background information on a topic

• Encyclopedia of Extreme Sports  
• Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Good Health
• Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine
• Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine Series: IOC Medical Commission
  • The young athlete
  • Endurance in sport
  • Rehabilitation of sports injuries
  • Tendinopathy in athletes
  • The Olympic textbook of medicine in sport
  • The Olympic textbook of science in sport
  • Epidemiology of injury in Olympic sports
  • Sports nutrition
  • Strength and power in sport
  • Women in sport
• Sport and Physical Education: The Key Concepts
• Sports Culture: An A to Z Guide
• Sport in the Ancient World from A-Z 
• Statistical encyclopedia of North American professional sports: All major league teams and major non-team events year by year, 1876 through 2006

DICTIONARIES: To find concise definitions

• A dictionary of sports studies
• Food and fitness: a dictionary of diet and exercise
• Historical dictionary of the Olympic movement
• Multilingual Lexicon for Universiade Sports
• Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine

• Data Analysis and Research for Sport and Exercise Science: A Student Guide
• Qualitative Research in Tourism: Ontologies, Epistemologies and Methodologies
• Research Methods for Sport Studies 
• Sports Research with Analytical Solution Using SPSS
• Sport and Exercise Psychology Research: From Theory to Practice.