This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics. Includes more than 275,000 full text technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present published by SPIE - The International Society for Optical Engineering.
Maximum simultaneous users: 50. Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Includes full text published since 1988 (and partial content published since 1913) from IEEE journals, standards, transactions, conference proceedings as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
The INIS (International Nuclear Information System) bibliographic database provides access to the worldwide scientific literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. It includes over 3.4 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, scientific and technical reports, conference papers, etc.
An index of about 3 million articles, conference papers and books in mathematics from the early 20th century to present, provided by the American Mathematical Society. The database also includes reviews and summaries of some articles.
OSTI.gov is a portal to U.S. Department of Energy-sponsored research from the 1950s onward. It includes over 400,000 full-text objects and 3 million citations, including technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
ZENODO is an open digital repository, developed by CERN, that enables researchers, scientists, EU projects and institutions to share and showcase multidisciplinary research results (data and publications).
The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. They aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are thousands of journals in the directory. Many are searchable at article level.