Find books in the Library's collection
- Use the Advanced Search in Omni
- Under Resource Type select Books from the drop-down menu
- Type the title of the book or keywords that describe your topic (e.g. fiber optics, climate change)
- Determine the book's location
- If you see Access Online, click on the title to access the ebook
- For print books that are in a library:
- Click on the title to view location and availability details
- Take note of the call # and location (Morisset Library General Collection vs Morisset Library AV Materials; Health Sciences Library at RGN).
- Use the call number to locate the book on the shelves
- If the book is located in off-campus storage, you can request that a book be delivered to your library.
- If the book is not available, you can reserve it.
E-Book Collections in physics and related disciplines
- Lecture Notes in PhysicsThe series Lecture Notes in Physics (LNP) reports new developments in physics research and teaching; and includes titles from the former Lecture Notes in Chemistry (LNC) series pertaining to the fields of Theoretical and Physical Chemistry.
- Graduate Texts in PhysicsGraduate Texts in Physics publishes core learning/teaching material for graduate- and advanced-level undergraduate courses on topics of current and emerging fields within physics, both pure and applied.
- OER: PhysicsOER by Discipline Guide: University of Ottawa
An evolving list of suggested open educational resources (OER) for courses at uOttawa.
- Elsevier E-book Collection » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary ebook collection.
- Springer E-book CollectionA collection of full-text ebooks from Springer in all subject areas, with an emphasis on science, technology and medicine.
- SPIE Digital Library » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA collection of top titles on optics and photonics published by SPIE (The International Society for Optical Engineering).
- IEEE Xplore eBooksTechnical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
- IET Digital Library Ebooks » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowComprises a collection of over 300 IET ebook titles (1979-2012) and select SciTech publisher titles as well as newly published IET titles (2013- ).
- InfoSci-Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books published by IGI Global from 2000 onwards from over 2,000 titles in disciplines relating to technology, business, medicine, education and engineering.
- Royal Society of Chemistry Complete Ebook CollectionThe entire RSC eBook Collection includes all the books published since 1968, and cover food science, physical, organic, environmental and analytical chemistry, materials and nanoscience, industry and pharma, and biosciences.
- Cambridge Books OnlineA multidisciplinary collection of ebooks, including titles in the following subject areas: Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Probability.
- Proquest Ebook Central » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowOffers a large number of current e-Books across all academic subject areas and from publishers worldwide.
- Scholars Portal Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text searching and browsing for over 240,000 scholarly ebooks from various sources.
- Wiley Online Library (selected titles)Access an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text available for selected titles.
- National Academies PressBooks and reports produced by NAP, publisher for the National Academy of Sciences.
The Feynman Lectures on Physics
The Feynman Lectures on Physics
New Millennium Edition
Feynman • Leighton • Sands
Copyright © 1963, 2006, 2010 by California Institute of Technology,
Michael A. Gottlieb, and Rudolf Pfeiffer