Selecting a database
Choosing the right database is key to finding the right information. Each database has a different focus; some specialise in scholarly articles or trade publications, while others contain financial information or analysis reports. Read the descriptions to choose which one best suits your needs.
Select a recommended database →
OR
consult our Database Summary Guide.
Academic Journals
Listed below are a few core finance journals available in electronic and/or print format. Find more electronic journals in finance by consulting the full list.
For your interest
Recommended Databases
- Business Source Complete » This link opens in a new windowSearch bibliographic and full text content of more than 3,700 business journals.
- ProQuest One Business » This link opens in a new windowSearch nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals and journals for in-depth coverage of business.
Professional Journals & Newspapers
- Financial TimesStudents can register for free, using their uOttawa e-mail address, to read articles from FT.com. Access www.FT.com while on the university's proxy or Wi-Fi network and click "Subscribe" in the top right corner.
- Bank of Canada Publications and ResearchSee the latest publications from the Bank of Canada.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new windowThis database provides in depth access to a broad range of Canadian business newspapers and magazines.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowThis database contains articles from over 6,000 Canadian and foreign newspapers, magazines and reports; most full text.
