Anatomical Sciences Education

Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and government reports in psychology and related disciplines.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

Maximum simultaneous users: 10. International coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present.

Cette base de données identifie diverses ressources de langue anglaise en soins fondés sur les données probantes, et offre des liens vers celles-ci, qui comprennent des revues arbitrées, des textes électroniques, des images et des renseignements destinés aux patients.

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) est un outil de recherche qui donne accès à plus de 100 000 références (périodiques, livres et ouvrages de référence), dans le but d'aider les chercheurs, les membres du corps professoral et les étudiants à découvrir des concepts, à comprendre des méthodologies, à créer des projets de recherche et à faire la synthèse de leurs résultats, dans toutes disciplines, particulièrement dans les sciences sociales et les sciences de la santé. SRM inclut également des centaines d’études de cas montrant comment des méthodes sont appliquées aux vrais projets de recherche et une collection de données pédagogiques qui peut être utilisée pour soutenir l'enseignement et l’apprentissage indépendant des méthodes analytiques quantitatives et qualitatives.

Education Source is intended for students in education as well as educational professionals and policymakers. The collection includes journals, books, and conference papers. Education Source also contains citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage spans all educational levels (early childhood to post-secondary) and includes information on sub-specialities such as health education, ESL and assessment and evaluation.

Bibliographic database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education and other affiliated organizations. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) covers academic and professional literature in education as well as other related domains such as psychology and sociology.

Open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. The data is sourced from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions.

Répertorie les thèses de doctorat et de maîtrise soutenues dans les universités nord-américaines, Irlandaises et du Royaume-Uni. Vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement les thèses publiées de 1997 à aujourd'hui en veillant à respecter les droits d'auteur. Pour obtenir à prix réduit les copies non disponibles par téléchargement, adressez-vous au Service de prèt entre bibliothèques.

The Biomedical and Life Sciences collection of the Henry Stewart Talks provides immediate access to over 1,500 online seminar style talks containing the latest research, developments, as well as the fundamentals presented by the world's leading experts including a number of Nobel Laureates.

Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Revues scientifiques du Québec.

Base de données multidisciplinaire donnant accès aux collections rétrospectives des périodiques et des livres numériques dans les domaines des arts, des sciences, des sciences humaines et sociales. Noter que le texte intégral des années courantes n'est pas disponible.

JSTOR Images now includes ARTStor. Users can search for images using basic or advanced search. They can also browse through the 16 classification terms or through the geographic regions. Currently, over 2,000,000 images are available in the JSTOR image search. Furthermore, users can search and browse images that the University of Ottawa has uploaded on JSTOR: Access to the uOttawa image collections

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and e-Books from 60 scholarly publishers.

ScienceDirect donne accès à plus de 11 millions d'articles de revues en texte intégral et à des chapitres de livres provenant de la littérature scientifique fondamentale. ScienceDirect donne aussi accès aux revues médicales françaises d'Elsevier Masson. Il est possible de chercher avec des termes en français.

Scopus est une base de données multidisciplinaire comprenant des revues scientifiques, des livres et des actes de conférences. Les domaines de recherche inclus dans cette base sont les sciences, la technologie, la médecine, les sciences sociales, les arts et les sciences humaines.

Cette base de données comprend des articles de conférences et des revues les plus prestigieuses en sciences, génie, médecine, sciences sociales et sciences humaines. Elle offre aussi des fonctionnalités supplémentaires qui permettent de découvrir l'impact d'un article sur la recherche actuelle.