Lab Protocols
- Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThe Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is dedicated to accelerating biological, medical, chemical and physical research by elucidating techniques through a combination of peer reviewed video and text.
- CSH Protocols (Cold Spring Harbor Protocols) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowFull text manuals of new and classic research techniques (protocols). Its coverage includes cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
- SpringerNature Experiments (formerly Springer Protocols) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowformerly Springer Protocols Protocols are standardized step-by-step instructions which provide lab researchers with well-defined procedural methods in the design and implementation of experiments. The use of protocol literature thus ensures consistency and efficiency in the research process. The SpringerNature Experiments Collection contains nearly 18,000 peer-reviewed protocols.
- Current protocols in cell biologyCurrent Protocols in Cell Biology is a comprehensive source for protocols and reviews covering basic and advanced experimental designing, methods and analysis investigating cellular, molecular and genetic interplay in immunology, neurobiology, microbiology, developmental biology, electrophysiology, biophysics and cancer.
- Current protocols in molecular biologyCurrent Protocols in Molecular Biology is a comprehensive source for protocols and reviews covering essential and advanced experimental design, methods and analyses in all areas of molecular biology including the preparation and analysis of DNA, RNA and proteins, sequencing, genome editing, gene regulation and expression, chromatin assembly, and more.
- Protocol ExchangeThe Protocol Exchange is an open repository for sharing scientific research protocols.
- protocols.ioA free platform and open access repository for recording and sharing research methods and protocols.
Lab Tools
- GenBankGenBank is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
- Protein Data BankA Resource for Studying Biological Macromolecules.
- National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)DNA, RNA and protein sequences as well as data from Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO), Database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) and more.
- EMBL-EBI Tools and Data ResourcesThe European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI) maintains the world’s most comprehensive range of freely available and up-to-date molecular data resources.
- ExpasyThe bioinformatics resource portal of the SIB (Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics).
- UniProtThe mission of UniProt is to provide the scientific community with a comprehensive, high-quality and freely accessible resource of protein sequence and functional information.
- ENCODE: Encyclopedia of DNA ElementsThe Encyclopedia of DNA Elements (ENCODE) Consortium is an ongoing international collaboration of research groups. The goal of ENCODE is to build a comprehensive parts list of functional elements in the human genome, including elements that act at the protein and RNA levels, and regulatory elements that control cells and circumstances in which a gene is active.
- Image Data Resource (IDR)The Image Data Resource (IDR) is a public repository of image datasets from published scientific studies, where researchers can submit, search and access high-quality bio-image data.
- CyberCell database (CCDB)The CyberCell database (CCDB) is a comprehensive collection of detailed enzymatic, biological, chemical, genetic, and molecular biological data about E. coli (strain K12, MG1655).
- bio.toolsA comprehensive registry of bioinformatics software and databases.
Selected Laboratory Manuals
Laboratory Methods in Cell Biology by ISBN: 9780124059146
Gene Biotechnology by ISBN: 9781439848326
PCR Guru: An Ultimate Benchtop Reference for Molecular Biologist by ISBN: 9780128042311
Microarray Methods and Protocols by ISBN: 9781420046663
Isolation and Purification of Proteins by ISBN: 9780429213762
