Featured Database
 |
| "The JSTOR Understanding series is a research tool from JSTOR Labs that connects primary texts with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite those texts. Building on a previous project, Understanding Shakespeare, this beta release of the Understanding series expands the scope of the tool to include ten key works of British literature, the King James Bible, and all Shakespeare plays and sonnets." (From JSTOR) |
Key Databases
-
World Shakespeare BibliographyIndex of articles, reviews and notices relating to the study and production of Shakespeare's plays and poetry.
-
MLA International bibliography (EBSCO) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCoverage is worldwide and includes references to articles from over 3,500 journals. MLA International Bibliography also covers series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and conference proceedings. The database is produced by the Modern Language Association of America.
-
ProQuest One Literature » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Literature is for scholars who wish to engage with an exhaustive and diverse set of scholarly resources around a given literary topic for research and course planning. Formally Literature Online (LION)
Multidisciplinary Databases
-
JSTOR » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals and e-Books within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
-
Project Muse » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProject MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and e-Books from 60 scholarly publishers.
-
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic information and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and Masters theses from accredited North American, UK and Irish universities. From 1957 to present, dissertations with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded at no charge. To obtain copies at a discount of dissertations not available for download, request them through Interlibrary loans.
