Find psychological tests - Psychology - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

APA PsycTests

APA PsycTests is a database of psychological tests produced by the American Psychological Association.

It provides full-text access to more than 75% of the tests indexed.

Most records include information about purpose, construct, reliability, validity, population, permissions and more.

For additional information, consult PsycTests YouTube videos.

APA PsycInfo

Use APA PsycInfo to locate articles that use specific tests or measures. Here's how:

Use the "Multi-Field Search" option
Type in the name of a test or a keyword related to the construct of interest
Click Search

Your results will include references to studies that used tests with either the name or keyword searched.

If there is a test record in APA PsycTests, click on the DOI link in the Test DOI field found in the detailed record in APA PsycInfo.

Additional resources

Search the following databases to identify tests:

ETS Test Collection
Indexes all tests produced the Educational Testing Service (ETS).
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Indexes more than 15,000 measurement instruments (does not provide the full-text).
Note - There is a maximum of 30 concurrent users for this resource.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Indexes more than 3,000 commercially available tests in psychology, education and business.
Note - There is a maximum of 4 concurrent users for this resource.

Tests in the Library's collection

Use the catalogue to locate tests in the Library's collection:

Search by title if you know the name of test
Search by keyword using the word "test" and subject keywords
Search by subject using "psychological tests" or "psychological testing"

Tests are kept at the Library Annex and are identified by a call number with six numbers followed by a letter (A, B, C, D or E).

Some tests are restricted and may only be used by clinical psychologists to guarantee ethical administration, assessment and evaluation of test results, as governed by the Canadian Psychological Association. PhD students in clinical psychology can also have access to these tests.

Tests must be requested in person at the Morisset Library Service Desk. Information about access to tests will be provided in person at the Service Desk.