Developed in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they’ll need for success in their courses and careers.
This scholarly business database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content (more than 2,800 journals), with indexing and abstracts (more than 3,700 journals) for the most important business journals. Additional materials include country economic reports, financial data, conference proceedings, investment research reports, market research reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports.
Coverage is worldwide and includes references to journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, abstracts of working papers in economics from Cambridge University press, and book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. EconLit is produced by The American Economic Association.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centers working in the area of health and medical research. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.
Canadian Research Index™ includes federal, provincial, and municipal documents including scientific and technical report literature issued by research institutes and government laboratories; policy, social, economic, and political reports from government agencies and departments; Statistics Canada monographs and serials.
Recherches et les indicateurs économiques au sujet de tous les aspects de la politique publique et de la gestion du au Canada, et des ; tendances économiques nationalesux, provinciales ux et internationalesux.
Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
This database provides access to abstracts and citations from international journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, public policy, public administration and law.
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and proceedings together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Maximum simultaneous users: 50. Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Includes full text published since 1988 (and partial content published since 1913) from IEEE journals, standards, transactions, conference proceedings as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
Note: Faculty, staff and students must be currently enrolled and are required to login with their ID@uottawa.ca email account and password.
Gartner provides help to staff, students and faculty to translate complex IT issues to comprehensive advice, meaningful analysis, and educates on any anticipated issues.