Databases

CanLII

CanLII is a non-profit organization that provides access to Canadian law free of charge on the Internet.

UOttawa Library resources pertinent to canadian legislation and case law.

Best Case
A web-based research service from Canada Law Book which contains Canada’s leading law reports including, among others, Canadian Criminal Cases, Dominion Law Reports, Labour Arbitration Cases, as well as a comprehensive collection of unreported decisions dating back to 1977. It also includes case summary services, such as the All-Canada Weekly Summaries and the Weekly Criminal Bulletin, as well as a note-up citator feature.

Canada Statute Service (Canada Law Book)
Donne accès aux lois et règlements fédéraux, y compris à l'information contenue dans le Canada Statute Citator, soit les modifications législatives, des liens aux décisions mèmes et à leur historique. La version Internet est mise à jour dans les 2 jours ouvrables suite à la parution du dernier numéro de la Gazette du Canada.

Express 2.0
Express 2.0 consists of two new e-newsletters, L’Express and L’Express Travail. Keeping you current on Quebec law, they provide daily updates on developments in case law, legislation, and commentary. Consult summaries and full-text judgments online, along with reports on legislation and legal commentary and thousands of links to cited documents.
Irwin Law's E-Library Service
Irwin Law's E-Library Service offers an online subscription access to many titles from the Canadian legal publisher Irwin Law, including the "Essentials of Canadian Law" series. Over 120 titles published from 1997 to date are currently included in this collection, covering a broad range of subject areas including criminal law, torts, contracts, environmental law, evidence, trusts and constitutional law.
Labour Spectrum
Labour Spectrum (formerly Canadian Labour Law Library) provides access to Canadian labour law decisions and commentary covering decades of court decisions, including Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries, Labour Arbitration Cases and Brown & Beatty’s text, Canadian Labour Arbitration. Canadian labour legislation is also available.

Ontario Citator Service
Donne accès aux lois et règlements de l'Ontario, y compris des liens aux décisions mêmes et à leur historique (information provenant du Ontario Statute Citator). La version Internet est mise à jour dans les 2 jours ouvrables suite à la parution du dernier numéro de la Gazette de l'Ontario.

CanLII
La référence (REJB/DCL)
[+][-]
Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.
LexisNexis/Quicklaw
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)
Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).
Westlaw Canada
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.