Alberta - Canadian Legislation and Case Law - Guides de recherche

Legislation

Statutes and Regulations
You may view documents in html but their is a fee to download or order a certain documents.
Alberta Law Collection
This database contains the documents that form Alberta's legislative history, including all of the Alberta Statutes up to 1990, Legislative Assembly Bills, Debates and Journals, the Alberta Gazette and the Ordinances of the Northwest Territories prior to the birth of Alberta.
Gazette Part I and II
Status of Bills

CanLII is a non-profit organization that provides access to Canadian law free of charge on the Internet.

CanLII
La référence (REJB/DCL)
[+][-]
Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.
LexisNexis/Quicklaw
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)
Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).
Westlaw Canada
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.

LawNet Alberta
LawNet Alberta is an online collection of links to
legal information and education.
LawNet Canada (previously ACJNet)
LawNet Canada is an electronic community that brings together people, information, and educational resources on justice and legal issues of interest to Canadians.
Best Guide to Canadian Legal Research
Catherine P. Best is a research lawyer with Boughton Law Corporation in Vancouver, British Columbia.