Bases de données principales
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)ABELL lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.
- Literature Online (LION) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowLION is a cross-searchable database of literature and criticism containing over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English. LION includes: The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL); Bibliography of American literature; major literary reference works; and the full text of over 100 specialist literature journals with links to JSTOR.
- MLA International bibliography (EBSCO) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowCoverage is worldwide and includes references to articles from over 3,500 journals. MLA International Bibliography also covers series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and conference proceedings. The database is produced by the Modern Language Association of America.
Bases de données multidisciplinaires
- Academic Search Complete » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.
- CAIRN.INFO Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowUne collection complète de publications en langue française disponibles en ligne en texte intégral dans les disciplines suivantes : économie, droit, histoire et géographie, littérature et linguistique, psychologie, éducation, sciences politiques, sociologie et sport.
- Erudit Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowRevues scientifiques du Québec.
- JSTOR » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals and e-Books within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
- Project Muse » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProject MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and e-Books from 60 scholarly publishers.
Critiques de livres et articles
- Booklist MagazineBooklist magazine offre des critiques de titres recommandés pour des formats multiples incluant des livres, des livres audio, des ouvrages de référence, des vidéos et des DVDs.
- Bulletin of the Center for Children's BooksLe "Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books" offre des résumés et des évaluations critiques. Cette revue de littérature jeunesse est une ressource indispensable qui vient en aide aux lecteurs qui s'intéressent à cette discipline en constante év
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowChildren's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) contient des critiques de livres en texte intégral. Les utilisateurs peuvent limiter leur recherche aux ouvrages de fiction ou non-fiction, par groupe d'âge, genre, ou thématiques.
- CM MagazineCM Magazine inclut des critiques de livres et de ressources multimedia, des nouvelles de l'industrie de l'édition de livres pour la jeunesse et des profiles d'auteurs. Pour enseignants, bibliothécaires et parents.
- Quill & QuireRevue sur l'industrie canadienne du livre qui offre des critiques de nouveautés. Cette revue comporte une section consacrée à la littérature pour la jeunesse.
- The Horn BookBrèves analyses critiques de documents publiés aux États-Unis pour les enfants et les adolescents.
- The Lion and the UnicornDisponible par Project MUSE. Inclut des nouvelles du monde de l'édition, de l'information sur des auteurs, des études d'oeuvres et de genres, des développements théoriques, l'art de l'illustration, les média et la culture populaire.
