Grey Literature for Health Sciences

The Government Documents Collection is the result of a partnership between OurOntario.ca and the Ontario Legislative Library to make available electronically the government documents from the Legislative Library's collection.

Public Health Ontario (PHO) keeps Ontarians safe and healthy. With our partners in government, public health and health care, we prevent illness and improve health. We provide the scientific evidence and expert guidance that shapes policies and practices for a healthier Ontario. PHO has locations across Ontario, including 11 laboratory sites.

The Réseau Santécom brings together the collections from 35 specialized libraries in the field of health and social services, as well as the publications of more than 50 Quebec organizations and research groups.

A population and public health research organization from Quebec.

The Réseau is a Francophone organization that engages the Francophone community in all its diversity and the healthcare community to improve the active offer and the access to a continuum of quality health care services in French. For more than 15 years, we have played a leadership role in ensuring that the region’s 260,000 Francophones have access to quality French-language health services.

WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system.

World Bank publications. Search by topic: Health, Nutrition and Population

This US federal agency works to protect public health and safety.

United Nations Publications brings together all UN publications in one place.

United States

The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) is an independent, not-for-profit organization that provides essential information on Canada’s health systems and the health of Canadians.

CCSA's library was first established in 1990 as the National Clearinghouse on Substance Abuse and is one of the oldest addiction information services in Canada. The core of the collection includes documents, publications and grey literature pertaining to addiction and use or problem use of alcohol, licit and illicit drugs and other psychoactive substances.

Index of provincial and federal documents, 1982.

Welcome to the CWHN women’s health database, our comprehensive bilingual collection of women’s health publications and resources from across Canada and the world. The CWHN women’s health database gives you access to over 11,000 documents, reviews, projects and organizations covering a wide range of information on women’s health and women’s lives.

Cork's mission is to assemble and disseminate current, authoritative information on substance abuse for clinicians, health care providers, human service personnel, and policy makers. Project Cork produces a bibliographic database, offers current awareness services, produces resource materials, responds to queries, and collaborates in professional education efforts. The CORK database of more than 89,000 holdings is searchable online.

Produces research about government actions in areas that deeply affect Canadians’ quality of life such as taxation, health care, aboriginal issues, education, economic freedom, energy, natural resources and the environment.