Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Maximum simultaneous users: 50. Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Includes full text published since 1988 (and partial content published since 1913) from IEEE journals, standards, transactions, conference proceedings as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
An index of about 3 million articles, conference papers and books in mathematics from the early 20th century to present, provided by the American Mathematical Society. The database also includes reviews and summaries of some articles.
This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
Offers comprehensive collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. The database also includes reviews related to the broad fields of control and robotics as well as other technologies applied in fields outside of engineering.
I found an article, where's the full text?
If an article has been published in a journal, we don't necessarily have the full text. Try these steps:
OSF Preprints aggregates search results from a variety of other preprint providers such as arXiv, biorXiv, PeerJ and CogPrints. Over a million preprints are indexed and can be searched by author or keywords, or filtered by subject.
The Government of Canada's Federal Science Library (FSL) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
OSTI.gov is a portal to U.S. Department of Energy-sponsored research from the 1950s onward. It includes over 400,000 full-text objects and 3 million citations, including technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
ZENODO is an open digital repository, developed by CERN, that enables researchers, scientists, EU projects and institutions to share and showcase multidisciplinary research results (data and publications).