Quebec - Canadian Legislation and Case Law - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

CanLII

CanLII is a non-profit organization that provides access to Canadian law free of charge on the Internet.

CanLII
La référence (REJB/DCL)
[+][-]
Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.
LexisNexis/Quicklaw
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)
Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).
Westlaw Canada
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.

Publications Québec
- Laws (official as of Sept. 30, 2020),
- Regulations (official only where stated),
- Gazette Officielle, etc.
Public and Private Bills

Conseil de la magistrature
Décisions des tribunaux du Québec (Service de SOQUIJ)
Internet site maintained by SOQUIJ and offering free access to cases rendered by judicial and administrative tribunals of the Province of Quebec.
CAIJ (Search)
JuriBistro on the CAIJ "Centre d'accès à l'information juridique" Web site, is a natural-language tool for searching Quebec and Canadian legislation, caselaw and doctrine (Law Collection – École du Barreau).

Best Guide to Canadian Legal Research
Catherine P. Best is a research lawyer with Boughton Law Corporation in Vancouver, British Columbia.

National Assembly of Quebec
Official site provides access to the bills, the debates, the committee proceedings.