Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology

Reaxys is a web based database for searching an extensive collection of organic, organometallic, and inorganic chemistry data. It enables you to search chemical substances by structure, substructure, reaction, text, and property data. Reaxys is the merger of 3 chemical databases: Crossfire Beilstein, Crossfire Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry Database.

The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.

Scifinder Scholar is a database specialized in chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, medicine, materials sciences, pharmaceutical sciences and related disciplines. Register for the web version of SciFinder Scholar.

A comprehensive database for scientific, technical and medical information, containing 12,900 journal titles from 4,000 publishers, and abstracts going back to 1966.

This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, and government publications. Bibliographic references and abstracts.

AMED, compiled by The British Library, is a literature database in the English language in the field of allied and alternative medicine. It offers information from different countries, especially from Europe. The database contains bibliographic data, keyw

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

DynaMed is the clinical reference tool that physicians go to for answers to clinical questions. Written by a team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. DynaMed Plus topics are always based on clinical evidence and the content is updated multiple times each day to ensure physicians have the information they need to make decisions at the point of care. Images, Calculators, Guidelines, Patient education pamphlets are also available.

GIDEON:The Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network is an expert system that helps physicians diagnose infectious diseases (337 recognized) in some 224 countries and stay up to date on the latest trends in epidemiology and treatment.

The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics and other areas.