Anglo-Norman Dictionary
A digitized, revised version of the Anglo-Norman Dictionary with full search facilities, and linked to an extensive database of related texts.
Books by Chaucer in Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 42,000 books that have been digitized and they can be downloaded or read online for free. Contains The Canterbury Tales, Troilus and Criseyde and other poems of Chaucer.
Brut Chronicle
Brut is a medieval legenday and historical chronicle of England named for its first hero, Brutus, a descendant of Aeneas and the epic founder of Britain.
Camelot Project
The Camelot Project is a database of Arthurian texts, images, bibliographies, and basic information. The project, begun in 1995, is sponsored by the University of Rochester.
Chaucer Bibliography Online
"This bibliography reproduces in searchable form the annotated Chaucer Bibliography published annually in Studies in the Age of Chaucer (1979-present), with corrections and additions."
Chaucer's Works in the Hathi Trust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of many titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Database of Middle English Romance
The Database of Middle English Romance makes available in digitized form more than eighty verse romances (metrical and alliterative), composed between c.1225 and c.1500, often in multiple manuscript versions and, later, in early modern prints.
Digital Index of Medieval English Verse
A Linguistic Atlas of Late Medieval English
This is a revised, digital edition of the Linguistic Atlas of Late Medieval English freely accessible to all.
Middle English Compendium
This project from the University of Michigan was funded partly by the National Endowment of the Humanities and offers three major electronic resources: Middle English Dictionary, a bibliography of Middle English works that are cited in the Middle English Dictionary, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, an extensive collection of Middle English prose and texts.
The Online Medieval and Classical Library
Contains some of the most important classical and literary works of classical and medieval civilization.
Open Access Companion to the Canterbury Tales
The Open Access Companion to the Canterbury Tales (OACCT) is a volume of introductory chapters for first-time, university-level readers of Geoffrey Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales.
TEAMS Middle English Text Series
The goal of the TEAMS Middle English text series is to make available to teachers and students texts which occupy an important place in the literary and cultural canon but which have not been readily available in student editions.
Voice of the Shuttle: Anglo-Saxon and Medieval Literature
The VoS is a very comprehensive site for Literature. The Medieval Literature page links to Labyrinth, a resource page for medieval studies from Georgetown University; Luminarium, a comprehensive anthology and guide to English Literature; NetSERF, which has many excellent medieval sources, Middle English lyrics; Middle English Drama; Stanford University Library Medieval Page, and links to Old English Pages among others.