Articles - Medieval and Renaissance Studies - Guides de recherche

Find articles in specialized databases

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Maximum simultaneous users: 3. International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) and the Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale form a single searchable interface for bibliographic references to books and articles about the medieval time period.

Bibliography of British and Irish history online
Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, the British empire and commonwealth during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55 BCE to the present.
RI OPAC
[+][-]
The RI OPAC is a freely accessible literature database for medieval research in the entire European language area, covering all disciplines.
The database serves both the regestae database as source for the cited literature, as well as universal research tool for searching for publications. It is characterized in particular by the indexing of dependent articles from a variety of journals and anthologies of even the most remote provenance. Specialist literature from the 16th century onwards is taken into account, which deals with the period from Late Antiquity to the Reformation.
ATLA
This database provides international coverage of such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Historical abstracts
World history (1450 -), excluding the U.S. and Canada. Includes all branches of world history: e.g., political, social, religious and intellectual history, as well as the history of science, economics, business, education, music, etc...
Philosopher's index
The most comprehensive source of information regarding continental philosophy.

JSTOR
Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals, online books, book chapters, primary sources, images, and research reports in the arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that JSTOR does not provide access to current issues.
Project Muse
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database with a strong emphasis on social science and arts.
Periodicals Archive Online
Full-text journal articles in the humanities and social sciences from several hundred scholarly journals.