Yiddish - Modern Languages and Literatures - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

Selection of Language Dictionaries

Comprehensive English-Yiddish Dictionary
ISBN: 9780253022820
Call number: PJ 5117 .C66 2016 [Morisset, 1st floor]
Comprehensive English-Yiddish Dictionary (Based on the Lexical Research of Mordkhe Schaechter)
ISBN: 9780253058843
Call number: PJ 5117 .C66 2021 [Morisset, 1st floor]
Dictionary of Yiddish Slang and Idioms
ISBN: 9780806503479
Call number: PJ 5117 .K58 1995 [Morisset 4th floor]
Yiddish-English - English-Yiddish Practical Dictionary
ISBN: 0781804396
Call number: PJ 5117 .G68 1995 [Morisset 4th floor]
Harduf's transliterated English-Yiddish, Yiddish-English dictionary
ISBN: 9780920243770
Call number: PJ 5117 .H27 2003 [Morisset 1st floor]
Yiddish-English-Hebrew dictionary = Yidish-English-Hebreisher ṿerṭerbukh
Call number: PJ 5117 .H54 2006 [Morisset 1st floor]
Anglish/Yinglish: Yiddish in American life and literature
ISBN: 9780803261471
Call number: PJ 5119 .U5 B58 1998 [Morisset 4th floor]
Dictionary of Jewish Usage: A guide to the Use of Jewish Terms
ISBN: 0742543870
Call number: BM 50 .S74 2005 [Morisset 5th floor]

Cent ans de littérature yiddish et hébraïque au Canada
ISBN: 2894484291
Cote : PJ 5152.15 .F6914 2005 [Morisset 4e étage]

Yiddish literature online (National Yiddish Book Center)
Judaica Sound Archives
The Judaica Sound Archives are digitized collections of music and spoken word recordings that enable students and scholars to audibly engage in Jewish studies through more than 70,000 sound recordings.
Jewish Public Library (Montreal)
Collections and services in 5 languages : English, French, Hebrew, Yiddish and Russian.

This research guide by Téa Rokolj is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0