Find Articles - Business Law - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

Recommended Legal Articles Databases

HeinOnline » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Digital archives of legal information consisting of several full-text collections : The Law Library Journal - over 400 legal scholarly journals from inception; Federal Register (1936-1981); International Treaties and Agreements; United States Supreme Court decisions. Complete series. Image-based collections.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature - Lexis Advance Quicklaw
Non-law: uOttawa users may access this database by selecting "Register later".
[+][-]
This index is listed in Legal Indices and Tables under Canada in the Source Directory.
Scott’s Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature - CAIJ
[+][-]
(1998- present)
The CAIJ (Centre d'accès à l'information juridique) BIBLIO catalogue now includes the Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature (formerly the Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature). This Index covers over 20 000 texts and provides access to full text when available.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes more than 450 worldwide legal publications, including Canada, and published in several languages as well as French and English. It provides bibliographic references to articles, book reviews, essay collections and congress reports covering a wide variety of legal topics.

Legal Source
Le DoctrinalPlus
[+][-]
Bibliographical database of over 100,000 references to mostly French-language articles published in more than 200 legal periodicals.

Lextenso.fr » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Maximum simultaneous users: 1. Lextenso is a legal database from France of articles and case law which have appeared in French journals and reviews such as the Gazette du Palais, the Répertoire du Notariat Defrénois, the Revue des contrats, the Revue du droit public, etc.