Vast collection of streaming videos that supports course-related instruction in many departments, from social sciences to arts to health sciences. It contains more than 20,000 titles, including documentaries, newsreels, field recordings, and demonstrations of treatment.
Audio Cine Films »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Audio Cine Film is a digital streaming platform with access to thousands of movie and documentary titles from film studios and producers such as Walt Disney Pictures, Touchstones Pictures, Hollywood Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Columbia Pictures and MGM Studios.
Can Core Academic Video »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
McIntyre Media has been providing high-quality educational resources to Ontario schools for over 55 years. The Can-Core collection is designed for Canadian college and university faculty & students. All McIntyre Media content is 100% Canadian-produced. The platform also contains a significant amount of content about, and by, Canadian Indigenous people.
Criterion-on-Demand»Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Criterion Pictures has developed an on-line digital delivery feature film platform called Criterion-on-Demand. The Criterion film library includes titles are Available in both English and French from Studios including Paramount Pictures, Lionsgate Film and Miramax Films.
Films on Demand »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand provides instant access to an educational cross-curricular digital library on a wide range of subjects from academic to life-skills content. It offers online access to over 6 000 streaming videos from the following categories:
Business & Economics; Careers & Job Search; Family & Consumer Sciences; Science & Mathematics; Health & Medicine; Guidance & Counseling; Humanities & Social Sciences; Technical Education. Each video is divided in segments which allow users to show only the segments which are relevant to the topic presented. All programming includes Canadian public performance rights for classroom use. Videos are provided by Films Media Group and include productions by the following: Films for the Humanities, Cambridge Educational, BBC, CBS and PBS. Approximately 500 titles are added each year.
Kanopy »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Kanopy offers a unique collection of online videos and that meets the research interests of our community. The site offers popular documentary films and series, such as The Beauty Myth, NOVA and The March of Time, and classic silent and foreign movies such as Battleship Potemkin and The 400 Blows.
