Art Full Text (EBSCO) »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Ths database offers full-text articles from more than 150 active, non-open access periodicals. It also provides access to bibliographic records and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals, including nearly 370 peer-reviewed journals. The database subject coverage includes: Advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history and criticism.
Art Index Retrospective »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Maximum simultaneous users: 5. Art Index Retrospective includes citations to the Art Index (volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984). Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective provides reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogues, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language and material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends.
Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.
JSTOR »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals and e-Books within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
Project Muse »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and e-Books from 60 scholarly publishers.
Vogue Archive »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution colour page images. The magazine is an interesting primary source for the study of design and visual arts, gender, marketing and popular culture: past, present and future. The latest issue is added each month.
Open access journals
Open access journals are freely available online. This list contains only scholarly open access journal links.
The PhotoResearcher, founded in 1990, is the journal of the Society and is dedicated to the research of the history of photography. The contributing authors are internationally recognised experts. All previous issues of Photoresearcher (No 1- 11) can be downloaded from this website. The number of archived materials will continually increase.
re·bus is the new postgraduate journal of the Department of Art History and Theory at the University of Essex launched in Spring 2008. Founded and edited by postgraduate students of the department, the journal publishes peer reviewed papers that present new research and fresh perspectives on art and its histories as well as related aspects of cultural theory.
