Featured Database
 |
| "The JSTOR Understanding series is a research tool from JSTOR Labs that connects primary texts with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite those texts. Building on a previous project, Understanding Shakespeare, this beta release of the Understanding series expands the scope of the tool to include ten key works of British literature, the King James Bible, and all Shakespeare plays and sonnets." (From JSTOR) |
Off-Campus Access
If you are off-campus you can access electronic resources via the library's proxy server. Consult the document below for information on your off campus user name and password.
For additional information on off campus access, click here.
Theatre sources
Index databases (many with links to full text) identify articles and reviews in journals and magazines.
- Drama Online Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowDrama Online is a digital library of plays from Aeschylus to the present day. It also includes critical analysis, contextual information, A-Z reference and practical texts.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowIndex to books, journals and magazines in theatre and dance from North America and some from Europe; includes full text of Canadian Theatre Review, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, etc.
Related Databases
- LION Literature OnlineLION is a cross-searchable database of literature and criticism containing over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English.
- MLA BibliographyCoverage is worldwide and includes references to articles from over 3,500 journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and conference proceedings, from the Modern Language Association of the USA.
- JSTORMultidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
- Project MuseProject MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
- World Shakespeare BibliographyIndex of articles, reviews and notices relating to the study and production of Shakespeare's plays and poetry.
Online Periodicals
- Theatre (Yale School of Drama)Archives of back issues
- Theatre NotebookIndex of past issues
