Public and International Affairs

Covers a range of subject areas primarily from the social sciences that are relevant to public policy planning and evaluation.

Provides access to abstracts and citations from international journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, public policy, public administration and law.

Provides information on public policy issues from more than 350 think tanks and similar organizations.

Contains articles, books and reports in the fields of security studies and conflict studies from around the world.

Indexes more than 1,000 leading political science (maximum of 4 simultaneous users).

Provides international coverage to economics literature available in journals, books, working papers and more.

Provides comprehensive access to theory and research in international affairs.

Includes content from journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters and newswires covering many facets of Canadian society.

Provides access to 25 key Canadian daily newspapers.

Covers a wide range of disciplines and indexes information from Canadian-focused journals, magazines, newspapers and reference sources.

Provides current affairs coverage through news reports, opinions pieces and in-depth analyses of Canadian federal and provincial politics, policy and public affairs.

Multidisciplinary platform giving access to scholarly journals within the following areas: arts, sciences, social sciences, engineering, law, and medicine.

Contains citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present.

Coverage is worldwide and includes references to journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, abstracts of working papers in economics. Produced by The American Economic Association.

A multidisciplinary database of Chinese journals that can be searched in English and Chinese. We have full-text access to journals relating to politics, military affairs, law, economics and management.

Black Thought and Culture contains 989 sources with 947 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material.

Covers environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community and governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. They aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are thousands of journals in the directory. Many are searchable at article level.