Clinical Trials - Grey Literature for Health Sciences - Guides de recherche

What is a Clinical Trial?

Clinical Trial: is any research study that prospectively assigns human participants or groups of humans to one or more health-related interventions to evaluate the effects on health outcomes.
Interventions include but are not restricted to drugs, cells and other biological products, surgical procedures, radiological procedures, devices, behavioural treatments, process-of-care changes, preventive care, etc. http://www.who.int/topics/clinical_trials/en/

Negative Results & Uncertainties

The All Results Journals
Focuses on recovering and publishing negative results, valuable pieces of information in Science. These experiments are considered a vital key for the development of science and the catalyst for a real science-based empirical knowledge.
Journal of Negative Results in Biomedicine
An open access, peer-reviewed journal that provides a platform for the publication and discussion of non-confirmatory and "negative" data, as well as unexpected, controversial and provocative results in the context of current tenets.
PLOS:The Missing Pieces: A Collection of Negative, Null and Inconclusive Resu
Highlights studies that present inconclusive, null findings or demonstrate failed replications of other published work.

Clinical Trial Sites

Trial registries can be used to search for protocols and to identify unpublished studies and outcomes.

Clinical Trials Database - Health Canada
Provides a source of information about Canadian clinical trials involving human pharmaceutical and biological drugs. The Clinical Trails Database is not a registry.
[+][-]
For additional information about this database visit http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/dhp-mps/prodpharma/databasdonclin/index-eng.php
Canadian Cancer Trials
A national, bilingual, searchable database of cancer trials in Canada.
ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
ICTRP - International Clinical Trials Registry Platform hosted by WHO
The Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by various international registries. It also provides links to the full original records.
EU Clinical Trials Register
The European Union Clinical Trials Register allows you to search for protocol and results information on:
-interventional clinical trials that are conducted in the European Union (EU) and the European Economic Area (EEA);
-clinical trials conducted outside the EU / EEA that are linked to European paediatric-medicine development.
ISRCTN registry
The ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable.

Cochrane Library (Wiley) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.