Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
Health Systems Evidence from McMaster University is a continuously updated repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems.
Longwoods publishes academic and scientific research, commentary and information related to health sciences and healthcare. Current subscription to the following journals: Healthcare policy, Healthcare quarterly, HealthcarePapers, Nursing leadership, World health & population, Canadian journal of nursing leadership, ElectronicHealthcare.
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care.
Maximum simultaneous users: 4. Produced by CABI, this database was created to ensure that key literature from all sources can be brought to the attention of those working in public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields.
Developed in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they’ll need for success in their courses and careers.
This scholarly business database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content (more than 2,800 journals), with indexing and abstracts (more than 3,700 journals) for the most important business journals. Additional materials include country economic reports, financial data, conference proceedings, investment research reports, market research reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports.
Coverage is worldwide and includes references to journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, abstracts of working papers in economics from Cambridge University press, and book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. EconLit is produced by The American Economic Association.
This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centers working in the area of health and medical research. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.
Canadian Research Index™ includes federal, provincial, and municipal documents including scientific and technical report literature issued by research institutes and government laboratories; policy, social, economic, and political reports from government agencies and departments; Statistics Canada monographs and serials.
This database includes references to journal articles, grey literature, research and conference reports relating to social, economic and political issues including health conditions and labor conditions and policy.
Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
This database provides access to abstracts and citations from international journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, public policy, public administration and law.
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and proceedings together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Maximum simultaneous users: 50. Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Includes full text published since 1988 (and partial content published since 1913) from IEEE journals, standards, transactions, conference proceedings as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
Borrow From Another Library
Can't find what you are looking in Omni? Borrow from another library
If you've already searched Omni for a book or journal article and were not able to locate it, you can submit a request to borrow it from another library.